We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
46
20
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
20
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice appartment above Sanremo about 5 km down to the city. A little bit difficult to find. Very quiet with a great view of Sanremo. Three double-rooms in a separate house, sharing a common kitchen. Breakfast was served in their house. Perfect for hikers and other excursions in the mountains. Highly recommended! I am very happy to be back.

Room tip: The separate house is really nice!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We arrived at the Ca Di Pigai at the 14 th of november.
We were directly very warm welcomed by the owners Patrizia and Sergio!
The rooms are very Good CLEAN and beautiful.
The service of the owners is very Service, service.
The beautiful Environment and the love for their customers make it a very Good choise!
The breakfast is very Good with their own made jam and fruit of the Garden!
And by the way their dog(German Sheperd ) makes your stay even more pleasant!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbhabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in this B&B with our friends. It was an interesting and enjoyable experience. It is a bit outside the centre of San Remo and getting there was indeed quite an experience. The road that leads to B&B is quite winding, which makes for the interesting experience. But it is worthwhile! I found the B&B very cosy, the hostess Patrizia is a lovely and very helpful lady. The rooms are adequate and Patrizia does serve a very good breakfast. The homemade jams are great! The B&B is on quite a large section and there is plenty of room to relax in the sun (there is a lot of that in San Remo) and enjoy the view. And not totally unimportant either: the price was good too! I would definitely go back here.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janpieterkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 3 nights with another couple. Ca' di Pigai is up on the mountain above San Remo, about 5 km and a 10-15 minute drive from the city. It would have been difficult to find without a Sat Nav! The road is a twisty climb upwards to the B&B which is high up on the mountain. On first sight it is an unusual place and there is abit of a walk from where guests park outside the front gate to the point of arrival at the house itself. There is a nice view of San Remo and the sea below.

We were greeted warmly by the owner Patrizia and their dog Fred (we met Sergio her husband the following day). Patrizia was very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived.

Our rooms were located at the side of the house with a private entrance. We shared a bathroom with our friends. Our room was beside the kitchen where the meals were prepared. Our friends room led out to the front and the large shared bathroom was in between (it would mean if we wanted to go out early in the morning we would have to go through their room, however this wasn't an issue for
us). To be honest we would always prefer our own en-suite but it worked out ok on this occasion. The rooms are clean and adequate. There was no daily "turn down" service or change of towels. However this was reflected in the price.

Breakfast was served on the terrace area which is very nice and a good place to relax before heading down to the centre. The breakfast was nice.

Patrizia is a very nice person and is happy to spend time chatting with her guests. Patrizia provided any information that we asked for regarding San Remo and even gave us samples of her olive oil.. a very sweet person indeed. Also Fred the dog is a playful Alsatian and he is always there freely roaming around his home place,
ready to greet the guests.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Ca' di Pigai is up on the mountain above Sanremo, about 5 km and a 10-15 minute drive from the city. It is a bit hard to find, unless you look for (and find) the signs pointing to San Giovanni. But it is in a very calm, quiet spot, with a great view of Sanremo and the sea below. And Patrizia, Sergio and their dog Fred are very kind and helpful. The rooms are clean and pleasant: three rooms in a separate house, sharing a common kitchen (plus another building that we did not visit). Breakfast (tea, cappuccino, homemade crostata, lemon cake and jams made with fruit from their garden) was served in their house, because it was cold out, but when the weather is nicer it is served outside on the (very inviting) terrace. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahoombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews