We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
892
187
22
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
187
22
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina room grounds are beautiful amalfi coast lemon and olive trees pasta fresh fish hot tub the bus steep hillside overlooking the sea rooms are basic short walk great restaurant romantic setting view is amazing coastal road breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2018

We chose to stay here based on reviews on TripAdvisor. We had minimal knowledge of the Amalfi Coast. We wanted to stay away from the crowds, but within walking distance to the beach. We could not have found a better location! Our room was amazing. We had a private patio and balcony that overlooked the Mediterranean. Lemons grew over our heads as we ate at the wonderful restaurant. The vast hotel grounds were so relaxing to wander around. Caterina is an amazing hostess! Everyone was so nice and helpful to us first time European travelers! We hope we can do it again some day.

Room tip: Ask for the Fata Turchina room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dcdb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Dear guest, we read your wonderful review about your stay at Locanda Costa Diva with very pleasure! It's very important for us to satisfy our guests and reading your words we understand that we managed in our aim! We are happy to know that you liked the room and our location, Caterina is very grateful for the compliments and hope to host you soon again for a next trip in Amalfi Coast!
Kind regards from the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Perfect location for further exploring of the Amalfi coast. Beautiful views from room and restaurant. Excellent food. Very service minded staff. Family feeling.
Fixing excursions and tickets swiftly and hints on local trips.
Clean and good size rooms. Good beeds for longer persons.
Good period for both hiking and beach. Not to crowded in end Aug beginning Sept.

Room tip: Rooms with a view!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfrid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

We are really proud to receive this 5 stars review, thank you very much dear guest! It's a pleasure for us to read that Locanda Costa Diva has been the perfect location for your trip in Amalfi Coast; thank you for evidencing our stunning location, actually we are just overlooking the sea. We are glad also to know that you liked so much our cuisine, it's one of our strenghts, our chef will be very proud!
We invite you to choose ou again for your next holiday here; meantime we bring to you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

My wife and I just returned from a glorious stay at Locanda Costa Diva. The hotel, the setting and the staff exceeded all our expectations and those were high to begin with. The Amalfi Coast is beautiful but can get hectic. This place located in the center of terraced lemon, orange and citrus trees gives one a feeling having escaped the rush. The views from the rooms are spectacular and there are many places to just take a book and read under the lemon trees. Its a bit of a hike down to the water (my 74 year old wife made it) but the water is crystal clear. The food is simple but very fresh with the seafood dishes being the best. The wines are just ok but the staff is extremely helpful and nice (one of them actually sprinted up to help us with our luggage). Thank you Locanda Costa Diva!.

Room tip: All rooms have private or semi private terraces but some are fronted by see through grills rather than white masonry half walls.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Richard, we read your review with a great pleasure and we are really glad to know that your stay here in Locanda Costa Diva has been "glorious" ! It's true, our location is very relaxing, we are just overlooking the Amalfi Coast, far from the chaos of the cities, perfect to a very realxing holiday. Thank you for evidencing the beautiful view from the rooms and the quality of our cuisine; the staff is grateful for the compliments and hope to host you again for a next trip in Praiano.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the Amalfi Coast. The hotel is quaint and I just loved the use of the local ceramic throughout the decor. Ever room had a private outdoor terrace and lounge area to enjoy the spectacular view of the sea. The staff was nice and hard working especially the owners daughter who we swore she never slept. She was there day and night. Restaurant was good and we loved seeing the bunny rabbit hopping around while we had breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chris123app
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Chris, we are very glad to know that you are so satisfied of the stay at Costa Diva Hotel; thank you very much for the compliments to our location, it's true, we are really overlooking the Amalfi Coast! It's a pleasure for us to know that you liked our rooms and furnishing, we have the traditional Amalfi style. The whole staff is grateful for the compliments and happy to know that you found them nice; it's a pleasure to see that you appreciated their work. Thank you also for the compliments to our restaurant and breakfast; we hope to host you again for a next trip in Praiano!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

What we loved most about our stay at this Hotel? Everything! Let me start by saying we travel quite a bit with my wife being a flight attendant for 30 years. This was our first visit to the Amalfi coast and definitely will not be our last. Upon pulling up to the parking lot and parking our small car, we made our way down the steps to a view that makes you realize why this coast is so beloved. upon our check-in at the desk in the restaurant we were greeted by a gentleman who said "You need a drink to relax after your drive". He provided us with a cold proseco and snack at a table viewing the calming ocean view. What a way to start the trip! We had 2 large suitcases left in our car and like all places on the coast there are stairs and lots of them. To my surprise the gentleman took our heavy luggage and brought it to our room. We stayed in the Sofia room with a spectacular view and terrace to take it all in. Fantastic! The room was wonderfully decorated with many local tiles and extremely clean. The bed was super comfortable and the water pressure and shower were perfect. Nothing like taking a shower with a view!
The breakfast in the morning is excellent for being included. wonderful pastries, eggs etc. and fresh coffee, cappuccino or espresso made to order. A great jump start to exploring the area! I would highly recommend Locanda Costa Diva for your stay in Praiano.

Room tip: Get a room with a view!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ScreamingForVengence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

We are very happy to read that your holiday at Costa Diva Hotel has been so positive! Thank you for writing this wonderful evaluation, it's a honour for us to know that we managed to offer you a very good experience from your arrival; our philosophy is to offer the best welcoming to our guest. We are glad to know that you liked the room we gave you and its view, it's very beautiful to have a shower with a seaview! Thank you also for the compliments to the breakfast and for recommend us to the readers of this website; we hope to host you again for a next trip in Praiano, meantime we bring to you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews