We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
177
81
22
14
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
81
22
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife the owner cakes yogurt nice room up hill sitting room the main square parking area easy access rooftop terrace roberto terraza town tuscany map gps
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This hotel is very central offering easy access to the main street below, with a good range of restaurants and bottegas, and the Piazza Grande a short walk higher up in the town. My room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, with good WiFi. However, the aspect that really makes this hotel stand out is the truly excellent welcome that you will get from Roberto and Vittoria. They are exceptionally friendly, enthusiastic and helpful hosts. Finally, it has a pleasant terrace.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonessb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Our hosts Roberto and Vittoria couldn't be more kind helpful and attentive. Roberto had us howling with laughter at breakfast whilst Vittoria 's cakes were "delisiozo". We had absolutely no complaints and everything to recommend. Enjoy! And try Roberto's black cappuccino. It's a miracle! We would also like to mention Maria Stella- a young charming guide of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barrywestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Despite help from Google Maps we went round Montepulciano centro storico 3 times before finally getting the crucial last turn to take us to the hotel. Once found - brilliant location and the parking is crucial.

Mine host and his wife were increadibly friendly and welcoming - if a little bombastic at breakfast - which was quite the most idiosyncratic of our time in Tuscany.

Overall - a great place, friendly and welcoming and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were surprised by this old hotel which is an institution in Montepulciano. It is run by a couple with zest and enthusiasm. Very helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked a second night.Only cautions: stairs and difficult but not impossible driving access

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly welcome by the host, and a nice room very central in this charming little town. The only downside on a hot summer day was that it the room was only cooled by a fan, and there was a bit of noise from workers outside in the morning, but we would definately choose this place again if we return to montepulciano.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thorvalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews