We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tomas Gonzalez de Rosenzweig
Charlotte, North Carolina

Unassuming Gem with Exceptional Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 30, 2023
Nuovo Albergo Operai holds a special place in my travels, having been my accommodation choice for two extended stays, each spanning 2-3 weeks. Though overdue, this review is well-deserved as this hotel transcends its basic offerings with remarkable qualities.

While it may not boast extravagant amenities, what sets this place apart is its unparalleled personalized service. The staff's attention to detail and unwavering commitment to guest satisfaction redefine the hotel experience. Despite its simplicity, the warmth and attentiveness of the team create an atmosphere that feels like a home away from home.

One standout feature is their exceptional use of modern communication tools. Leveraging Whatsapp, the staff adeptly navigates language barriers, swiftly translating and addressing requests. This innovative approach ensures seamless communication and enhances the overall guest experience.

Nuovo Albergo Operai, in its functional simplicity, emerges as a hidden gem. Its unassuming exterior belies the exceptional service and attention that await within. For those seeking more than opulence—seeking genuine hospitality and a personalized touch—this hotel surpasses expectations and stands out as a true gem among accommodations.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvano Giachino, Direttore generale at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this review
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Thank you very much for this wonderful review, it is a pleasure to see that all our efforts are appreciated!
We remember you very well, we hope you can come back one day

Many greetings from all the NAO Staff
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,609
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
    Free Wifi
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.3 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱5,568
    • Hotels.com
    1.3 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.5 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
    1.3 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱5,327
    • Hotels.com
    1.4 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Algotels
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.6 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.5 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    "Garten- und Meerblick"
    ₱5,696
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      ₱5,696
    0.9 km from Nuovo Albergo Operai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Monfalcone
    Reviews (107)
    Filter reviews
    107 results
    Traveler rating
    81
    23
    3
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    81
    23
    3
    0
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 107 reviews
    Reviewed July 20, 2022

    Incredible value for money. Large, well-appointed rooms with simple, modern but very functional furnishings. Very comfortable beds. Large and very comfortable car park.
    Good breakfast
    A really good choice!

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank L0ll0A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Silvano Giachino, Direttore generale at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2022

    Thanks alot for the great review and vote, please tell us how can we improve the service also.
    Claudio

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

    Stayed here for 3 nights and property is huge. It really gets confusing when you walk through the corridors though rooms are very clean and nicely maintained. Service is alright, I dont understand why do they need guests to drop the keys when going out everyday, that's really uncomfortable to see them again n again whenever you move out of the room. They dont have a restaurant so need to bit walk for food, otherwise hotel is good. Since they dont allow you to keep an extra card, you cant keep the room AC on when you move out and the AC takes a while to cool the room so that's a pity.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Traveled on business
    1  Thank AmitChanda29
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

    Thank you very much for your review.
    We are sad you got confused walking thru our corridors: basically we are as an "L" with 15 rooms per floor only.
    We ask to have the keys back for 2 reasons: 1) because it is very easy to delete them or make them unusable expecially due to new smartphones that have NFC system active 2) for your safety, because if you loose it anybosy that finds it may enter in your room.
    About restaurant its project is still going on and we hope to open it before the end of 2020.
    Finally, A/C works specifically with keys inserted to save energy and the environment when no one is inside.
    Hoping to host you soon again.
    Best regards
    Bruno

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 8, 2019

    Stayed for one night as we wanted someone close to Trieste airport before our onward travel, the hotel was easy to find with plentiful free parking

    The hotel is impressive and has large rooms and was very clean. Staff were helpful, apparently this was originally housing for staff working in the nearby shipyard.

    Breakfast was good by Italian standards (OK by international standards!)

    The only downside was there is not many restaurant's locally, so for us it was quite a long walk to the not very good restaurant at the Kinemax cinema.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DarrenHenman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

    Thank you very much for your excellent review!
    We hope to open an internal new restaurant as soon as possible.
    Hoping to host you soon again,
    Best regards,
    Bruno

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 12, 2018

    We spent 10 days at this hotel while at a softball tournament. Bruno was very helpful and responsive to emails before we arrived and was very welcoming when we arrived. The hotel and the rooms are impeccably clean, although very minimalist. Staff were always willing to help with anything we needed, and the staff in the breakfast room were full of information and tips on where to visit, when the best time was to go and basically acted as tourist information for us! There's not a lot in the immediate vicinity for family friendly food/dinner options, but the staff were always on hand to make recommendations. The hotel backs onto the shipyard, but no external noise ever bothered us during our stay. It was a great hotel, made even better by the people that work there.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dte001
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

    Oh! Thank you very much!
    We truly appreciate your review. We hope there will be another chance to host you again.
    Have a nice Xmas time! and a happy new year!!!!!!!!
    Bruno

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 2, 2018

    Excellent staff and service. This hotel is clean, tidy, and well presented. The rooms are generous and well sized. Staff went out of their way to help, picking me and my colleague up from the town center when we couldn't get a taxi.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Traveled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Flyer03432774292
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

    Hi Flyer....I guess I know who you are! ;)
    Thanx a lot for your review!
    We are waiting for you again! Menabrea too! :P
    Have a nice Christmas and a happy new year!
    Bruno

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews