We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Priceline
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
ZenHotels.com
US$103
View deal
Expedia.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$115
TravelocityUS$129
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
70
67
28
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
67
28
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful and welcoming. Suggested we leave some luggage behind as we had too much, they locked it away until our return. Location is ideal for walking to marina. Surrounded by great restaurants, but try some in little side streets as we did and were pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were very happy to stay at this hotel on transit from the Aeolian islands to Catania.

The service was friendly and helpful, the rooms and hotel very clean and modern. We had no trouble with the size of the ensuite nor with the church bell ringing it stopped at
10pm and resumed at about 7am.

The breakfast was all you need.

It's near the port and the old city and lots of little eateries.

I sometimes wonder when people complain what their expectations are

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robmary765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very convienent location for the cruises to the islands, the ocean promenade, restaurants & cafes, the fish market, post office, internet business, etc. Very walkable neighborhood. Evening manager, Alessio, spoke english well and was very helpful. The day persons at the desk and at breakfast were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Good value hotel. Small but clean & neat. Again great location to walk about Milazzo. Two very good restaurants near by, Newport Cafe and Cafe Russo. Note: dinner is served beginning at 9:00pm (2100). Local travel agency very helpful with arranging cruises to the islands - Volcano, Lipari, Stromboli. Also helpful to help us make the bus connection to the ferry in Messina to continue onto Reggio Calabria. We would recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

Room tip: No oceanfront views.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night having returned from Lipari. The location was good and it's very close to the marina. The boat terminal is less than a 6-7 min walk...
The hotel it's self is well decorated and very modern.
The room however was the size of a match box. With a full size case and a carry on bag there was hardly room for us.
The en suite was very tight and at 6 months pregnant I only just fit in the shower.
The bed was comfortable but the air con was so loud and cold that we spent the night getting in and out of bed turning it on and off.
The flashing light on the fire alarm made it seam like we were at an all night rave.....
Breakfast was definitely below average for a 4*. The coffee was delicious.
The reception staff were lovely and both we met had good English.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anname47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We have just returned from a happy four night stay in Milazzo Sicily and have to say what a lovely place it is with so much to see and do. We were staying at the Cassisi Hotel which offered rooms which were a bit on the small side but beautifully furnished. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. It probably is the best situated hotel in the area which was close to the harbour ferries to the islands and also to the old part of town. A walk along the promenade and to the beach are recommended and a visit to the fortress is a must. There are so many quaint piazzas, streets, shops and restaurants to discover. The only down side to Cassisi Hotel was the breakfast which was not up to standard for a four star hotel and more akin to a B and B. All in all I highly recommend staying at the Cassisi when visiting the beautiful town of Milazzo.

Room tip: A room on a higher floor is recommended for its views on the piazza or harbour.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indrilmalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews