We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
279
175
66
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
175
66
24
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

The Eolian Milazzo Hotel is a very nice 4 star hotel I Milazzo on the north side of Sicily. The hotel is very clean, has 2 pools and a helpful front desk who will help you with local tips. Also free parking and a good breakfast. The rooms facing the sea has a wonderful view over the sea and the mountains and the A/C is working really well. The city of Milazzo is right down the hill and within 10-15 minutes walk you’ll be downtown where you can find nice restaurants.

We moved on after 3 nights to Lipari and we could leave our bags and cars for free at the hotel. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Christian_Rud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EolianMilazzoHotel, Direttore at Eolian Milazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this kind review shared with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you appreciated all the attention to individual details that make the Eolian Milazzo Hotel unique in its genre.
We are also very pleased to read your kind notes regarding our rooms and our services and especially the notes related to the staff that aims every day to ensure an unforgettable stay.
Your review will be shared with all the staff .

We hope to welcome you again at the Eolian Milazzo Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Antonino Marco Falletta
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not a welcoming place. Shortly before leaving Palermo we had our clothes laundered and picked up the bundles on the way to Milazzo. So we arrived at the hotel with suitcases and 2 bundles of laundry. We checked in with all this stuff and were given keys and showed the elevators. No bellman in sight and no offer to help.

The literature in the room indicated that the restaurant was open until ten and the bar open until 11. Having already eaten a giant meal in Cefalù, we did not try the restaurant but a drink or an espresso would have been nice. The bar was not open. A waiter from the restaurant brought us a drink as we sat outside the restaurant. The next day we spent the day visiting family in a nearby town. Again we had eaten a huge meal with family and sometime in the early evening wanted a light meal and a little something sweet. We were told the restaurant was closed. The bar was not open either. Ultimately, the restaurant was persuaded to serve us a salad outside by the pool. We ate on a bench - no table ever provided. The restaurant has a 5 star rating yet we were served a very pedestrian salad with dressing in little packets like those in fast food restaurants. There was a private party in the restaurant so we basically helped the water clean up after us. Not good

The hotel is not within walking distance to the town center. There is nowhere to go if you don’t have a car or call a taxi (10€ each way). The bar was never open.

If you go to Milazzo I suggest staying closer to the center of town, especially if you are catching a boat to the Aeolian Islands.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 240PaulaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EolianMilazzoHotel, Direttore at Eolian Milazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019
Google Translation

Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions pour avoir partagé avec nous votre expérience chez l’Eolian Milazzo Hotel.
Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez aimé l’hospitalité et de la gentillesse de notre staff et vous remercions aussi pour avoir attiré notre attention de vos feedback : les commentaires de nos clients sont précieux pour nous de sorte que nos services soient toujours à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Nous souhaitons de vous accueillir de nouveau chez notre structure hôtelière.

Mes salutations distinguées,

Le Directeur Antonino Marco Falletta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We booked this hotel as the base for our 10 day tour of the region and the Eolian Islands.

Although the hotel is a reasonably large complex the two side buildings are self-catering holiday lets or private holiday apartments so the hotel itself is a rather charming 40 odd room boutique hotel. As with boutique hotels their are some aspects of this hotel that are great and very much a focus for the operators whilst other areas are maybe overlooked.

The rooms are great, a decent size with a very comfortable bed. Bathrooms are clean, decor I see new and up to date and our room had a balcony with partial sea/pool views. Along with the usual array of toiletries etc they also provide slippers which is a nice touch at this level. The air conditioning works well and was a god-send during our stay as outside temperatures were in the mid 30's.

There are two pool areas, one a public area to accommodate the appt/self catering and the other a terraced pool area for the hotel guests only. Both areas were great, well kept and clean with a poolside bar, saltwater pools and great views over the bay. Although we stayed at peak season, there was usually sunloungers available at the guest only pool and on the rare occasion it was too busy then there was space at the second pool.

Breakfast was included in the room rate and was a contental style with cold fruits, cereals, cold meats and sweet pastries. Prosecco was on hand for those inclined to an early morning tipple and coffe was served at the table. All in all a very easy affair with no complications or delays. They also hosted a 'Sicilian special' on the morning before we left with local style brioche and granite on the menu.

We didn't dine in the restaurant as we preferred to walk into town most evenings to soak up the atmosphere and try the local restaurants and bars.

The service from the hotel staff really stood out and made our stay here extra special. I wouldn't say we're overly demanding as guests but we certainly had a few special requests and the staffing team catered to us promptly and efficiently......and always with a smile. Ariana did a sterling job looking after us at breakfast time and at the pool bar and worked hard to make sure her guests alaways left with a smile on their faces. Analis on reception was outstanding, nothing was a problem and she balanced her duties at reception with also being a virtual concierge, taking room service orders and organising any transport or providing local information whenever required. Alessandro in maintenance was fantastic and took the opportunity to chat with us about local culture and knowledge and his love of cats and photography (he's a wonderful soul) and Marco the duty Manager did a sterling job of guiding his team and delivering a fantastic standard across the hotel. I should also mention the room attendant who's name I didn't get. Many a day we would be taking a break from the sun in our room or popping back for something and she always adjusted her service to accommodate our comings and goings - always with a smile.

This hotel is as good as any I've been to at this price range. Their is always room for improvement in any hotel and it's no different here - a slightly larger gym would be great and maybe extra pillows in the bedroom although these were provided when I requested them. Re-opening the rooftop bar might also be an idea during the summer months. However, they get most things right and the staff really add the extra service factor and went out of their way to make our stay so pleasurable. Always a smile and always helpful. Would certainly recommend and will be staying here again on future visits to Milazzo.

Room tip: Pool/sea facing
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank HounslowCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EolianMilazzoHotel, Direttore at Eolian Milazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this kind review shared with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you appreciated all the attention to individual details that make the Eolian Milazzo Hotel unique in its genre.
We are also very pleased to read your kind notes regarding our rooms and our services and especially the notes related to the staff that aims every day to ensure an unforgettable stay.

Your review will be shared with all the staff .

We hope to welcome you again at the Eolian Milazzo Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Antonino Marco Falletta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile


We showed up at the hotel, expecting a room but there were none.
They offered a worse hotel and the posibility to come back and use the pool - and no reimbursement.

In the modern day world, the least you could expect was a call or an e-mail. That little courtesy would have saved us 3 miles on foot, but why bother?

We werent allowed to just cancel before spending 30 min on the phone with our travelagency.

Cant say anything about the hotel since we never stayed there, but the service is terrible!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank emilieknudsenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I stayed in a room with sea view & cozy balcony. Accommodation is well structured, to the point, more to an executive style. Nice pool, nice restaurant, breakfast totally acceptable. Some problems faced due to lack of a more competent maintenance management: certain difficulty in closing the bedroom door, an inefficient shower partition separating the tub from the bathroom area, allowing water to flood the bathroom floor, after each and every bath. Bathroom mirror light was off (burned). The bed mattress more to the hard side, which may not be a problem for some, but for others, yes... the distance from the hotel to the “marinas” is not long, but the hotel provides transfers, at a low additional cost, for those who prefer not to walk. Total facility for parking rented cars.

Room tip: An Hotel to stay for sleeping. Fun and pleasure aside.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TRNBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EolianMilazzoHotel, Direttore at Eolian Milazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear guest,

first of all we wish to thank you for sharing with us your opinion on the your stay at our hotel.
I'd like to go deep to the heart of your situation to have additional information.

We are sorry not to be contacted during your stay in order to promptly satisfy all your requests and answer all your questions.

If you would kindly contact me in private, I will be glad to check your discomfort. I am sure that this was an unusual episode.

We really hope you could give us another chance coming back to our hotel, so that we can show our why all our guests have found in our hotel "their home away from home"; we are confident that we will live up to your expectations.

Yours sincerely

A. Marco Falletta


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews