We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff and good food”

Hotel Victoria Menaggio Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 46 Restaurants in Menaggio
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a tasty risotto and a unique local fish preparation. The staff was accommodating from the start with Marco our bartender. Very nice setting.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The food served was tasty and delicious and also gluten free friendly
Set in an historic hotel by the lakeside we experienced tasty food covering meat dishes, squid and seafood and pasta
The views are ok if a little obscured by trees but overall good value for money in an upmarket setting
The crepes were superb and excellently presented and prepared at our table. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank chriswalsh365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Situated close to the banks of Lake Como with plenbty of parking this hotel might best be described as faded glory. Its well maintained, with staff who clearly care and take pride in their work. One piece of advice, don't park under the trees as the pine needles and sap will cover your car.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank azurar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

A romantic pasta, neef and red wine dinner by candlelight, our bed and breakfast host was kind enough to call up and make reservations for us. Tasty and more than generous portions.

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The service was excellent, attentive servers and a beautiful setting. The Hotel is lovely. We each had a thoughtfully prepared dinner and delicious entrees.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DHL4457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Victoria Menaggio Restaurant also viewed

 
Menaggio, Lake Como
Menaggio, Lake Como
 

Been to Hotel Victoria Menaggio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing