We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby Charge”

Ristorante Zanzibar
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

They charge service fee (coperto) for 9 month old babies during lunch! Our babies did not use any cutlery!!!
This is a rip-off!!!
The food is ok but nothing special! Lobster pasta had very few lobster meat in it!
Service is stressed an unfriendly! The restroom doesnt work and is not clean...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Groot_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

Delicious drinks served in coconuts.
Once the drink is finished you can break the coconut and eat it.
The inside location looks like a pirate lagoon while the outside offers a view on the beach and the sea.
I also tasted a Veggie focaccia with tomato, mozzarella and cheese cream. Delcious.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lavieengofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2018

A simple menu done very well. The basics pasta and sea food dishes done to a high local standard (by that I mean the style of the region) and very tasty. Always love coming here.

For the Wheelchair user they now have a ramp to her onto the decking at that the back (overlooking the beach) which is an important improvement. WC is ok and in general the restaurant is accessible.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon--Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Cannot recommend this restaurant at all. Waiter extremely unfriendly at our arrival without reservation. We were put in the last row - there is definitely no sea view there, only if you catch a front row (and even there there are many umbrellas before you see the sea)
We were left waiting to place an order, left waiting for our food, left waiting to pay. So we paid at the exit to a very unfriendly old woman who snapped at us for reasons of her own. We are native italian speakers so this was not even a typical tourist treatment.

Aperol Spritz was alarmingly little fizzy - I assume there was no Prosecco at all.

Very unprofessional place, there are many better restaurants in that area!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank santo464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

No holiday would be complete without an Ice cold beer on the beach! Great decor and polite staff.. happy customers

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank StratfordsFinestBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Zanzibar also viewed

Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Ristorante Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing