We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with excellent food and service”
Review of Al Corsaro

Al Corsaro
Ranked #6 of 111 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Managed to get a table for dinner despite there being two large parties. One was a wedding (of which there seem to be many in Malcesine) the other seemed to be a group tour.

Decided to go for the special starters and mains so lots of fish and seafood which were really tasty Also we both had desserts which looked and tasted good.
Good service.

Only downside was tried to go the following day but could not get a table!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank apedin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Lake fish was ok, service was nothing special. Scampi var served whole and in sauce so it was hopeless to descale.. Not something i would recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 806kjetilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic (sea)food. We had a great time and ate very delicious all through. The fish and seafood was our favorite, scallops served nicely in their shell tasty, pasta with seabeam also good then the mixed grilled fish with both sea fish and lake fish so nice. All served by two very nice waiters who made our dinner a better experience. Dolce is also recommend. All this right by the lakeside, peaceful and beautiful. I do recommend this.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had our wedding reception at Al Corsaro on 5 June 2018. The setting is just out of this world (right on the lake). The food was amazing and Mario and his team were brilliant! The tables looked gorgeous and they put out all of our table decorations for us. We danced well into the night and we had the best time! Everyone commented on what a brilliant time they had!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We get married in Malcesine in July 2018, and have chosen Al Corsaro as our reception venue after hearing many brilliant reviews.

We visited Malcesine September 2017 and took the chance of enjoying a meal here before the big day, and it has made me even more excited for next year.

The owner Mario had been introduced to us the night before we visited, so was expecting us. He seated us inside in the corner, with amazing views of the lake (September weather didn't allow an outside meal). Throughout the evening Mario couldn't do enough for us! I opted for the black spaghetti with sea bass, and based on Mario's recommendation my partner had a half king prawn, half seabass dish which was all to die for.

The atmosphere of the restaurant is stunning, very clean with amazing panoramic views of the lake which was just splendid - it was easily the nicest meal we had whilst visiting Malcesine.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this restaurant, it's just perfect.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simply_Kirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Corsaro also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Al Corsaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing