We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”
Review of Mignon

Mignon
Ranked #15 of 112 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Just managed to get a table before it closed but service excellent and both the seafood salad and the pizza monte baldo were excellent - certainly won't go hungry !

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DavidJR1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I went to this restaurant almost every year. It has lost its charm. It is a bit more commercial. Food wise the quality has reduced. Find a picture of a Tiramisu.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Flojitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Best pasta I have ever had and antipasti was super as well. Big portitions, you won't stay hungry after this. Very nice place and friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Saku T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Found this restaurant here on TripAdvisor and the food looked great, and it really was! However, the service wasn’t ideal. When we wanted to order food we tried to get a hold on one of the many waiters working that night, but all of them pointed at a lady, it turned out she was the only one who could take orders while all of the other girls/boys where just standing there not doing anything! It was a weird form of hierarchy when guests had to wait for the same lady to take their orders. Another little point also influencing why I chose to give only 4 stars is that the oil at the table wasn’t interesting at all, it was a supermarket quality. Having travelled around Italy for a while we have tasted a lot of good oils and it was pretty disappointing when there are so many good local oils in that area!
Those two things are, however, the only bad things I have to say about this place, the food was indeed really good and that alone deserved 5 stars, but since eating at a restaurant is a full experience I need to point out the negatives, but definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Emma_Andersen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We were two families of 8 people wishing good local food and a cozy atmosphere. We were a little disappointed. The place is pleasant and pleasant staff, but the food did not respond to expectations. It's probably not easy to deliver 100 percent each time, but here we felt the good Italian core was gone. This was more like a worse tourist destination with ready meals - where was the homemade food?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Klausre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mignon also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing