We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
293
137
17
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
137
17
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We loved everything about Hotel Altea. The staff were professional, friendly and so helpful. Especially Gaetano, Valentina and Margarita. The rooms and bathrooms were lovely- the pool was huge and gorgeous and Christian at the bar was wonderful. The shuttle service to the beach was great and all the recommendations for dinner and excursions were awesome too! Loved the breakfast, the location (5 minute walk to town) - we really couldn't have been happier and will recommend the hotel to everyone we know!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MinaMck2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hotel Aktea and would not stay anywhere else in Lipari. The hotel is a family run hotel and has been built to a very high standard using top quality materials. It is also maintained to a very high standard with lovely gardens and pool area and is immaculately clean. It’s also very good value for money.

LOCATION: The Hotel is located close to Marina Lunga which is very handy for trips to nearby islands. It is also a short walk to the main town, shops and restaurants.

ROOMS: The rooms are spacious with large bathrooms. They are also exceptionally clean. They have a Sicilian style decor with painted ceramic tiles on the floors. Our seaview room had a terrace with lovely views of the town and sea.

SERVICE: The staff are what makes this hotel so good. Gaetano the Manager is friendly and very helpful, all the girls at the front desk speak very good English and are really helpful. The cleaners work very hard keeping the hotel looking immaculate. The staff in the restaurant were also great. Simone especially really looked after us really well. Also thank you to Cristian and Chiara. All of them work hard to ensure guests are happy.

FOOD: Our daughter is celiac and requires gluten free food. Simone and the other staff always made sure she had plenty of delicious gluten free food to eat. In our three weeks in Italy the Hotel Aktea provided the best gluten free choices for breakfast. The rest of us also enjoyed the wonderful breakfast which had something for everyone. We also had dinner and lunch at the restaurant and it was always top quality.

Overall we loved Hotel Aktea and highly recommend anyone going to Lipari to stay there.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank graciem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Supurb location; Friendly efficient staff; excellent pool kept in good condition;room large with good size balcony.
Food good quality, substantial breakfast with plenty of choice.
Quiet convenient location.
When I had a special problem the staff went over the top to help.
As good as it gets

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I stayed here over the summer in 2018. Nice hotel but so overpriced and the rooms are not anything special but lovely pool and location is pretty good. I would stay there again but not pay 300 euro a night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BusinessTravels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful rooms, staff, pool and location. Couldn’t have asked for a better hotel to stay at when visiting the Aeolian Islands. We had a 2 bedroom on the ground floor right next to the pool. Staff helped with booking tours, just a perfect experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jason j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews