We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Official Website
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
242
139
32
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
242
139
32
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful pool hotel group lipari town incredible views free shuttle the breakfast area overlooking the bay hotel is situated very nice hotel hill port island poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We stayed in this place in October 2020 and overall had a great time. The premise is lovely, overlooking the bay and the view from the pool are is amazing. The place itself as well as the rooms are clean and spacious. Seaside rooms offer a great view, garden rooms (which we had) mostly offer a huge, secluded terrace. The staff was extremely friendly, and the breakfast selection was, even in Corona-times, more than we had expected.
So, what was the downside? Mainly three things:
1) Internet in our room was not working. It worked well in the breakfast area, but not in our room. We were told that it is because “Apple products” cause problems, which was not more than a cheap excuse for a badly WiFi setup (each room has a separate WiFi SSID which speaks for itself). I know that internet access is not everything, but it has become a commodity and I expect it to work.
2) If you are a light sleeper, definitely bring earplugs. The neighbours of the hotel all have dogs and they kept on barking loudly all night long each night of our stay. This was really annoying; however, we know that this is not the hotel owner’s fault.
3) At least in our room, having hot water in the shower was a hit and miss. Sometimes, in the afternoon, we were lucky – but very often, especially in the morning, we were not. Hot water supply is a basic and this hence bothered us quite a bit.
To sum up: If a couple of things get fixed, this place would receive a five-star rating. Note: In case you come to the island without a car: The hotel is a bit off the city centre. We did not mind and walked downtown each day (10-15min), but it is quite steep up the hill.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Inn2TheWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Charming hotel overlooking the city. Free shuttle to a very good restaurant of the hotel group. Beautiful pool. Easy reach of city center by foot but a short steep access back to the hotel. Great breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maria10445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

This property has incredible views to Lipari town centre, specially from the swimming pool. The staff is very kind and I absolutely recommend this place for your stay in Lipari, it’s a great place both to small stays as well as big ones.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rodrigomartinslemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

A very nice hotel with a great view over Lipari. Take some time to enjoy the pool, have a Spritz & relax in front of the landscape at sunset !
We also enjoyed the room with a private solarium, really worth it!
Breakfast was good & staff was nice & careful!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cacade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Everything in this hotel, from its fabuloius locaion to its attentive personnel, is absolutely wonderful.

We spent at the hotel 6 amazing days and are truly grateful to the hotel staff for the comfort of the accommodation, the quality of the services as well as for their personal involvement in hospitality, which in case of Villa Enrica seems to be not just their business, but their lifestyle.

The hotel is situated half way from the port of Lipari and Canneto, an ideal location to enjoy the best of both towns and in between many sights and beaches the island offers. The panoramic view we could see from our balcony at the top of the hill was simply spectacular. The first morning I opened the terrace door it seemed to me that I woke up in paradise for how peaceful and pure the nature and the hotel environment both are. In the evening this peace is back and the personnel of the hotel do their utmost to respect your privacy.

The rooms are nicely decorated and are really very clean. The reception and buffet personnel are available at all times and give valuable advice on various topics and are always happy to help you out in any situation. They are all friendly people who are really interested in making your stay an unforgettable experience.

The hotel has a fantastic lunch and evening bar. Thery make delicious snacks and salads and can be a great alternative to eating out. The cook is a true creator and can exceed expectations of the most demaning customer. Spending time there on top of a hill looking at a marvellous panoramic view of the bay of Lipari in the evening over a glass of cold white wine was really pleasant.

It is the best hotel experience I have ever had. I miss the place and the people who work there and can’t wait to come back. It is THE place to stay on the island of Lipari.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holdontopeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews