We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Priceline
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$71
View deal
eDreamsUS$72
Destinia.com
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
59
43
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
43
13
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Nice little hotel with seaview rooms a little off center to lipari town. Airconditioning available. Minibar was reasonably priced. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff was very friendly with recommendations and also arranged a scooter rental at 20 Euro per half day. They have a pool sharing agreement with Hotel tritone (minimum purchase needed at their pool bar). Rooms are ok clean and spacious. Will come again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rezens10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ristorante F, Proprietario at Hotel Residence Mendolita, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks for the review, it was an immense pleasure to have you as our guest. See you soon.
Antonio Bernardi
Proprietario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The hotel (really apartments) is a 15 minute stroll from the port. The rooms are set in a wonderful garden-type area, with aromatic plants: jasmine during the day and a delightful one at night that we couldn't identify. The rooms are large and come with a kitchen and a small porch that you can sit out and enjoy company and the aroma. A simple breakfast is available in the reception room over the road. All in this was delightful.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry22260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We had 2 rooms with kitchen on a terrasse. We had good time and the staff was very sympathetic. Breakfast was OK with large choice. Possibility to use the swimming pool of an hotel close to the residence.

Room tip: Do not hesitate to ask for rooms with terrasse
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 418xavierl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have been upgraded to a flat rather than a studio flat and this was lovely! Your flat /room will be cleaned everyday unlike other flat we have been in Sicily. The hotel is located 5mns walk from the lovely centre of Lipari where you will find plenty of restaurants. It is situated away from the harbour and the place is peaceful and quiet, yet near all shops. Staying at this hotel gives you the right to access the hydromassage pool of the Tritone hotel. There are not many pools in Sicily so make sure you use it! The down side is the breakfast - same thing every day and too basic. The table is chosen for you every morning and you have to eat indoors! Also MOST of the staff are fairly miserable. Hotel feeling not B&B feeling!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrystellecollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2007

We stayed one night in the Mendolita. Our room was in a little courtyard filled with trees and had a nice little porch in front with a table and chairs. The rooms had a small refrigerator, stove,a set of pots and utensils. It was clean and adequate and conveniently located for getting into "town". The hostess spoke almost no English but was very pleasant and helpful. There were two drawbacks -- the room was very dimly lit -- and had no windows. The only opening was the front door. At night we had to leave it open for air.

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews