We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
66
83
19
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
83
19
12
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Located in the older part of Lipari, you will get the opportunity to walk through the narrow alleys and notice the local island culture.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. Balconies enjoy wonderful open sea views. There is also an amazing pool overlooking the sea. Ideal for honeymooners.

Breakfast is simple but good. Hotel staff always very gentle.

Room tip: Do choose a sea view room.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connector371197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Loved the swimming pool and the beach access (which is private access from the hotel for guests only) at this place. Just beautiful.

Dinner was simple but tasty and we loved it.

Breakfast buffet was included with our room booking - lots of it - mostly cold meats, cheese, yoghurt and bread/sweet croissants, along with coffees and juices. Sea views from the downstairs dining room are great!

The staff were friendly and helpful.

My only issue would be the room. Just a tad dated - the decor is looking a little tired (but the room is very clean). And our room was the furtherest to the right when looking out at the sea which meant we were close to motors or generators??? We could see them from our balcony. Not sure what they were but they were ugly and noisy. I would ask for a room on the left hand side to avoid this. Fortunately the weather was warm so we had the air conditioner on so you couldn’t hear this when in the room.

Still, these cons didn’t detract from our stay and I think the value of this hotel is overall very good.

We would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AlidaR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Lovely hotel by water's edge. View to die for from the bedroom. Enjoyed the food. Friendly staff. We were only staying for one night, as part of a larger group, but I wished we were staying for a week.

Room tip: Definitely need a room with sea view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

If you want fancy rain showers and sleek furnishings then this place will not be for you. But if you want a hotel in the best possible setting, with wonderful views, nice swimming pool and a short walk from town then this is the place. There are plenty of sitting areas, inside and out, plus a roof terrace for when the sun is going down. It's family run and you can tell. It's not slick but it's charming, relaxing.
We were there in early October and the aircon is apparently switched off at the end of September. It didn't just stop working. But you don't need it by then.
The food in the restaurant is OK, nothing very special but good value as Lipari can be .expensive. I would return here every time having seen the positions of some of the other hotels, nowhere near the sea or far away from the town

Room tip: Get a sea or garden view, not inland view
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jbav48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed 4 nights in seaview room on 2nd floor with view of sea and pool/gardens
Old style but clean and comfortable room and beds.
Good water pressure. A/c worked fine first 3 days than stopped working.
Nice pool, ok breakfast but limited.
Loved the direct access to sea swimming with platform and ladder. Best asset of this hotel because of location a couple minutes walking to town center.

Room tip: Sea View worth it
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GaudiLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews