We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$59
eDreamsUS$59
TripadvisorUS$59
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
127
36
2
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
36
2
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 18 years ago and really enjoyed it. It was equally lovely this time. We visited here with our 3 children and fit nicely in 2 triple rooms. The rate included free wifi and daily breakfast. The owner Francesca (the next generation of the family from our last visit) was lovely and accommodating, helping us with restaurant recommendations, moped rentals, etc. Our kids were entertained by the sweet resident cat.
Breakfast in the sunny and breezy dining room was delightful. The homemade jams, fresh rolls and coffee were excellent. There was also a nice assortment of cereals, biscuits, cookies, whole grain treats, yogurt, etc. The woman who staffed the breakfast room was lovely and spoke great English (as did Francesca).
The hotel is located in Cannetto, amid several gelato cafes, good restaurants, and a great beach. The city bus runs down the boulevard and can whisk you into the main town in less than 10 minutes at approx 2 Euro per person roundtrip which is very reasonable (taxis charge 10-15 Euros each way).
A half block away from Casajanca is a place to rent a scooter, if you'd prefer to see the island that way.
We lived the peaceful courtyard at Casajanca where we spent time talking, reading or sitting in the heated thermal pool.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 952mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel Casajanca is just a short taxi ride from the port in the quiet village of Canneto. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hidden pleasure is the thermal spring located in the hotel's atrium where one can enjoy a soak any time.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KirstenT723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

When the ferry to Stromboli was cancelled due to rough seas we took the aliscafi to Lipari instead. Casajanca has a friendly staff, was clean and the natural hot bath fabulous and relaxing. It's a short bus ride to/from Lipari town.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are upstairs.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KirstenT723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Casa Janca Hotel . This hotel has all the island soul you need for the perfect stay in Ipari. We are a family of 4, two children 4 & 6, but When we arrived we were picked up by two cars to make sure we all luggage and sizes were taken care of. While we drove towards the hotel we got information about every place we went by and a suggestion about how to spend the following 4 nights on and around the islands. The hotel owners have very good knowledge of how people actually works, and we felt no pressure at any time. The breakfast was nice and they make you extra good coffee here, no industrial massproduced nescafe machine, BLISS. During the breakfast the first day, we got very good Information on the areas we saw as best alternatives during the stay. Concierge service on it's best. The hotel is very clean, has a nice atmosphere, is charming, and has all the ambience in the world for wellness. The people running the place, loves it, and that is soaked through every detail in the hotel. They love the place and the island and that feels good and it is contagious. The Hotel is a very good base for all trips around everywhere. The aircondition in the room worked well. They had enough outlets for chargers. The fridge was cold enough for chilling the water. A memorable stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bengt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2014...enjoyed every minute. Lipari is a lovely island, made even better by the warm welcome we received from all of the staff at Casajanca. Our room had a balcony with an amazing view onto the beach. Definitely would stay here again and hope to in the future.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bubbleszero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews