We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$58
TripadvisorUS$58
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$58
Agoda.comUS$58
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
127
36
2
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
36
2
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2014...enjoyed every minute. Lipari is a lovely island, made even better by the warm welcome we received from all of the staff at Casajanca. Our room had a balcony with an amazing view onto the beach. Definitely would stay here again and hope to in the future.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bubbleszero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Realizing there are plenty of good reviews on this place I'm pretty confused. My wife and I checked out today after spending 3 days here and did not enjoy the stay.

Unlike nearly every other place I've ever stayed in Italy the attitude of the managers (2 different ladies) was so rude.

The most important aspect of any hotel stay is cleanliness. Once getting to our room we saw that the bathroom had not been cleaned. The hand towels were dirty and there was used soap in the shower stall with empty shampoo containers. We are rather laid back travelers so even though this was alarming we didn't make a big deal of it as things can happen. However this was the first of several upsets during our stay.

When inquiring about excursions they only gave us info about the agency that they refer people to. That particular agency was not going to Stromboli on the day we wanted and rather than offer an alternative option she simply told us it was not possible. Come to find out there are literally dozens of companies offering any trip imaginable.

Another issue was restaurant recommendation. We had researched a certain restaurant (Filippino Risorante) before hand and saw a write up in Conde Naste. All reviews were amazing and the hotel even had their book open to that restaurant in particular. When we asked about directions there they told us the fish was bad and only recommended their own restaurant and one next door to casajanca. They literally wouldn't make a reservation for us. Having already had a bad taste in our mouth's from the excursion experience we decided to go against their opinions and went to Filipino anyway. It was a spectacular meal and we're so glad we went.

On the day we were supposed to check out their was a storm at sea and we we were planning to catch a ferry to Naples. The girls at the front desk were no help and only advised no travel was possible and we should stay longer. As I type this I'm sitting in a cafe nearby with a ferry ticket in hand. Again...good thing I did not take their advice.

Date of stay: September 2014
3  Thank rbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for 11 nights and loved how chilled out it was. I was initially concerned about having a ground floor room opposite the thermal pool.....but it worked out so well. Our fellow guests were very respectful and even when you wanted to sleep in a little you didn't hear anything.

The room was a good size, with air con, very clean.....good bedding and towels and the breakfast with the freshly made pastries and excellent coffee, with a view out to the street and beach outside, was a lovely slow way to start the morning.

As has been previously said the service and staff were excellent too, always willing to help....

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YorkshireViking7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Casajanca is a charming B&B located in a sleepy beach town a short bus ride from Lipari town. The rooms are very comfortable, decorated with charming details, and we loved the thermal pool in the garden.
The family running the B&B is very friendly and hospitable, and helped with some great recommendations for our stay. Primarily, the cafe next door has amazing granitas, and their chocolate granita with whipped cream was the best I had in Sicily.
Definitely worth a visit!

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and comfortable hotel, just opposite to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. We are just on the right time of the year, great weather and the weeklong festival in Canneto. Being in middle of the town, we able to enjoy just everything from our cosy balcony. Great time being in this place and definitely on our next visit the place to stay . Service and atmosphere if not at least

Date of stay: July 2014
1  Thank Shashank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews