We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Official Website
FindHotel
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
224
87
18
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
87
18
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

We initially hesitated to book a hotel 20 minutes from City center. We’re sooo glad we did.

Clean, pretty, inviting, quiet partial sea view room w/ 2 terraces. Roof top lounging area accessible to all guests - moonlight noshing as you watch and listen to the sea - tellement bon!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MoxieNOLA2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Aqua Calda is in the north of Lipari and is a quiet pebble beach town. Initial impressions are that it seems a bit basic but it has a magic allure that draws you in. The Cutemare hotel is located right on the seafront with stunning views across to Salina. It is stylish, well appointed and well run with helpful friendly staff who do all they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Notmyforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Silvia a the rest of the staff were extremely warm, attentive and very helpful. Lipari was one of the stops of our honeymoon and they welcomed us with 2 glasses of Prosecco and fresh fruit.
The hotel is beautiful and very well priced. Our room was a little tight but we literally booked the last room available- so we were just happy to make it.
Breakfast was delicious!!!
It is a little far from the center but that’s what we liked about this place. If you rent a very cheap scooter- you have it all!
We highly recommend Cutimare!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Doc8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cutimare - Aeolian Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you for the beautiful review. We are so glad to read that we contribute in some way to make your honeymoon special.
We are also happy you appreciated our dreamy Acquacalda and our hospitality.
We hope to see you again...maybe for an anniversary?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Incredible hotel : extremely friendly and helpful staff, very nice and spacious room with balcony and a stunning view on the sea, the beach is just across the road and you’ll find 3 good restaurants next to the hotel. The hotel is perfect for travelers who seek calm and chill. There is a free private shuttle from and to Lipari city when you arrive to and leave the hotel. Note that Acquacalda is relatively far from Lipari city (9km), and that there are not that many buses (2,6€ for a return ride) to get there (especially in the evening). You can rent a scooter for 20-23€ per day if you dont want to depend on the bus schedule, or call a cab (20-25€ per ride).

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank lpanfoodtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Doc8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cutimare - Aeolian Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are so glad you caught the real essence of Acquacalda and our beach hotel.
We hope to welcoming you again for a future holiday in Lipari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

If it is too windy you will miss the pool. Our stay was short but excellent. The Staff was very friendly and warmhearted. We hope next time "Mamma" will still be there.The Center is a bit far but they offer a pickup for arrival and departure and the view is priceless

Room tip: Sea View on the top
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 136biancae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Doc8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cutimare - Aeolian Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were overall satisfied of your stay with us and appreciated the hotel.
Hotel Cutimare is a beach hotel for those who love enjoy the sea and the sun until late. Sometimes bad weather can happen but there is a lot to do in the Island and we are willing to assist you and suggest any nice experience.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews