We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Official Website
US$53
View deal
Agoda.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$62
PricelineUS$95
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
224
87
18
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
87
18
8
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Silvia a the rest of the staff were extremely warm, attentive and very helpful. Lipari was one of the stops of our honeymoon and they welcomed us with 2 glasses of Prosecco and fresh fruit.
The hotel is beautiful and very well priced. Our room was a little tight but we literally booked the last room available- so we were just happy to make it.
Breakfast was delicious!!!
It is a little far from the center but that’s what we liked about this place. If you rent a very cheap scooter- you have it all!
We highly recommend Cutimare!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Doc8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cutimare - Aeolian Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you for the beautiful review. We are so glad to read that we contribute in some way to make your honeymoon special.
We are also happy you appreciated our dreamy Acquacalda and our hospitality.
We hope to see you again...maybe for an anniversary?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Incredible hotel : extremely friendly and helpful staff, very nice and spacious room with balcony and a stunning view on the sea, the beach is just across the road and you’ll find 3 good restaurants next to the hotel. The hotel is perfect for travelers who seek calm and chill. There is a free private shuttle from and to Lipari city when you arrive to and leave the hotel. Note that Acquacalda is relatively far from Lipari city (9km), and that there are not that many buses (2,6€ for a return ride) to get there (especially in the evening). You can rent a scooter for 20-23€ per day if you dont want to depend on the bus schedule, or call a cab (20-25€ per ride).

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank lpanfoodtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Doc8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cutimare - Aeolian Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are so glad you caught the real essence of Acquacalda and our beach hotel.
We hope to welcoming you again for a future holiday in Lipari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

If it is too windy you will miss the pool. Our stay was short but excellent. The Staff was very friendly and warmhearted. We hope next time "Mamma" will still be there.The Center is a bit far but they offer a pickup for arrival and departure and the view is priceless

Room tip: Sea View on the top
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 136biancae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Doc8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cutimare - Aeolian Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were overall satisfied of your stay with us and appreciated the hotel.
Hotel Cutimare is a beach hotel for those who love enjoy the sea and the sun until late. Sometimes bad weather can happen but there is a lot to do in the Island and we are willing to assist you and suggest any nice experience.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I stayed at Hotel Cutimare in June 18 & had a lovely time! Its a boutique style hotel on the beachfront. Crisp white & blue decor with a seaside feel & a perfect European getaway. Rooms are very spacious & clean, super comfy beds & we had a large terrace overlooking the sea.
Location: on the coastline about 20 mins by bus/car (not that far in distance but just beautiful windy coastal road) to the centre of Lipari. Its a quiet & peaceful beachfront area with easy access to town by shuttle bus or taxi. There is a couple of really cute little restaurants & bars within a couple of mins walk from hotel so no need to go into town each day/night & also a cute little beach club in walking distance.

Breakfast was fab & great selection of fresh fruit, cheese, meat, pastries etc so something for everyone. The staff are amazing, super helpful & very relaxing environment.

FYI for those that haven't been to Lipari, the majority of beaches are pebbles so pack water shoes or flip flops with straps & definitely mak time to get out on a boat & explore the islands by water as its amazingly beautiful!!!

Also if you are travelling in via Dubai then Fly Dubai has direct flights to Catania & hotel helped me book a bus transfer directly from airport to island ferry & transfer from ferry to hotel. All very well organised & simple.

'll definitely be back again! :)

Room tip: Most rooms have a view & we got a beachfront room but there is also an amazing rooftop that you enjoy the sunset with a vino :)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Doc8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cutimare - Aeolian Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you Tania for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beach hotel. We love our sun lovers guest as they appreciate even more the magic place where we are.
We are so happy you loved being here and our hospitality and we hope to have you back for your next holiday in Lipari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The rooms are big and stylish, BUT NOT AL ROOMS HAVE SEA VIEW!! the staff is awesome ( Thank you, Silvia!) but...the distance to Lipari is 30 minutes by buss, until 6:30 pm and 10 minutes by taxi, but costs 30€
Anyway, somebody was waiting us at the port and took us back at Lipari port.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ralucabaltaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Doc8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cutimare - Aeolian Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Raluca,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Lipari and you appreciated our Hospitality.
As regards the distance and the taxi issue. We would like to advise our guest that in our official website we have a FAQ section where you will find the answers to your questions.
In this section we explain where the hotel is located and we explain as well that taxi has a cost of €30, but also that we do have an agreement with our taxi driver partners. We advise our guest to book the taxi through our reception in order to have the best price.
We do have also a free shuttle service at arrival and departure.
We hope to have you back for your future stay in the Aeolian Islands.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews