We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
270
66
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
66
12
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Residence Aquacalda is 9 Kms from the port but it's easy to reach by scooter or the public bus.

The staff here are terrific and can't do enough for you. Special thanks to Veronica and Francesca.

The rooms are all very comfortable although our AC did struggle on what was an exceptionally hot day.

The town is only small so there's not a lot to do but as I said transport is not a problem and we were picked up and taken back to the port.

Can highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Willem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This hotel is located on the north part of the island, about 25 minutes from the harbor, but it is very accessible by public bus or scooter. Our room and bathroom were big, and we had an ocean view. There is a complimentary breakfast that is at a restaurant on the water, and the dinner there was also very good. The office staff were very accommodating. I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2015

fantastic hotel , nice rooms very clean the staff were excellent picking us up when we arrived and dropping us of when we left nothing was to much trouble they arranged our trips organised our moped hire on the island ,
the breakfast was good and the restaurant next door was superb it should be mitchelin stared thanks to all the staff for a wonderful holiday we will be back

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 912shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Wife and I stayed for 3 night in September 2015. We had a fantastic stay. Staff was super helpful and gracious hosts. Room and bathroom were big and super clean. Hotel is a 20 minute car ride from the main port. Taxi to/from the port was ~30 euros. I recommend renting a scooter if that your thing. Staff was very helpful in making scooter and restaurant recommendations and reservations. Overall, fantastic experience.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spoon239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights mid September 2015 with my wife and another couple from home (Australia).

Lovely clean rooms, good breakfast, out of the way and quite. Attached is a great seafood restaurant as well.
Hire some wheels from in town for about €15-30 per day. Taxis are €30 from town... Do the math.

Owners are super friendly, they made a special trip into town for us at the end because it was poring with rain and wouldn't let us pay either.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank barnabasthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews