We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
15
33
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
33
11
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We only stayed there for one night, but had a pleasant time there.
The owners of the hotel were nice and very helpful also with inquiries that had little to do with "typical" info for tourists.
The room was small, but nicely equipped and clean. The air condition helped to relax and keep out the summer heat. A little balcony offered the possibility to dry towels and bathing suits and spend some time outside.
The breakfast was alright and there was something provided for every taste. I still wish that hotels in general would use their coffee and espresso machines for breakfast - but usually there is an extra machine set up at a buffet. Good coffee would still be something that could make a difference, even if it obviously seems to be easier to use the "nestle"-equipment.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowpfote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

.Grado is a nice village, many hotels, but quite expensive. Hotel Eliani is affordable, small rooms, great breakfast and above all very friendly staff.

If you go to the Grado remember that it costs to get a chair and a parasol at the beach around 15 -18 euros per day on the public beach. Do not go to the guys at Key West they are cheated and lied to us.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

A lovely little hotel in a lovely little place. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Having arrived late at night, one of the staff was still nice enough to recommend somewhere we could eat after a LONG day of travelling and even provided us with a map, not that you really need a map in Grado as it's relatively small and easy to navigate.

The room itself was extremely nice, reasonably spacious and very clean. Every day without fail, someone came in to make the beds, tidy up and have a quick clean up of any mess. One day we were in the room when they came to clean it, but they were nice enough to come back later in the day when we had gone out for a meal, very few hotels would be this courteous. The room had air-conditioning (ask for the remote at reception) which is very good for a hotel in this price range.

A buffet breakfast is provided as standard for all guests. Breakfast consisted of a choice of cereals, croissants, bread, meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries and confectionery, fruit juices, coffee and yoghurts... Again, very good for a hotel at this price.

The hotel itself is in a very good location. Slightly away from the main centre of Grado however everywhere is within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lomo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We have just returned from Hotel Eliani after 3 nights we've spent there with our kids (7 and 2). The hotel is just 10 minutes walk from the sandy beach. (By the way it is a very nice walk through the port,and the beautiful streets of Grado. Quiet area. We've had a family room,and it costs 90 Euro per room including buffet breakfast. The room is big,clean,the beds are really comfortable,and the rooms have a big balcony.The staff is extremly nice and helpful. Extra tip: On the beach you could rent umbrella (6 euro/day)and bed (4 euro/day) You could do it yourself for your entire holiday in advance. You should have to looking for Marco (yellow-green umbrella part) He's speaking english as well. Have a great time there.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Agota5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews