We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lajadira Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Capannina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$870
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sport Hotel Pocol(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel da Beppe Sello(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$10,352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$297
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$172
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nord Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$245
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
55
45
20
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
45
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingshuttle bus servicereception staffski roomwould stay here againexcellent hotelgaragesaunabootssteamskiingtowndolomiteswinter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 132 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2015

I would highly recommend this Hotel, since it's great for all the skiers due to it's shuttle bus service and also for it's spa. The receptionists are extremely helpful and very friendly. Great choice of food and very well presented

Room Tip: I would recommend to book the new suits (abit pricey but def worth it)
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Would not recommend this hotel to families. We had a large room on the last floor. Renovated, but in the old building. It is ridiculously dark, feels like living underground even on a sunny day. We tried to get out each morning as soon as possible, otherwise it gets depressing. The top shower does not work, it just floods the whole bathroom. Although the size of the room is good even for 3-4 people. The management tried to help to solve our issues but couldn't do much about them.

The best thing about the hotel is spa. Our kids just loved it and we spent there at least an hour a day (although not so much to do for adults without kids).

Restaurant is pretty bad and smelly. We tried to escape even for breakfast to town. In short, if you have a chance look for a place in the center of town, by look of it, there are some nice options there.

Stayed: February 2015
3  Thank Oles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2015

Excellent smaller hotel with great spa, we stayed a group of us in this hotel for one week.
Rooms are very good in the new part of the hotel but be careful if you book for 3 as the small bed is exactly that a very small bed for a child not an adult.
The food is very simple, only serving breakfast or dinner, you have to decide dinner at 8am!!
As a base to visit Cortina its very good, only a 5 min drive to the town centre, and the hotel has a shuttle bus. The best part of the hotel is the spa, great facilities but no gym!
all in all a comfortable friendly hotel with nice staff.

Room Tip: wifi free in reception area not in the rooms
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lamarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

It was our third time in Cortina (2 weeks in winter and 1 week in Summer last year). The hotel has two buildings, the original one (in "Cortinese" style) and a renovated one. We were in the first one, which is ok and in line with other 4-stars hotel in Cortina. The renovated one is even more cosy and modern. The hotel has a parking lot and a garage, and is 10 minutes walking (20 with children) from the centre (all on a pedestrian lane). The staff is super-friendly, knowledgeable of the activities and proactive (the called bike rental and golf on our behalf). Food very good. It has a SPA with an indoor swimming pool in the renovated area.

Room Tip: Try the renovated building!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Last February we booked the "Lajadira Hotel" for our skiing trip to Cortina d'Ampezzo.

In general they have a very friendly reception and personnel.

Rooms:
We had a Classic room as we had 2+1 kids with us and these rooms have two separate bedrooms. A convenient set-up. The room was very classic, wooden interiors, typical of that area but too old and not so well maintained for the price we paid. The hotel has a new section with modern rooms, these seems to be very nice but you can have only one child with you (average for hotels in Italy).

Transportation:
The free shuttle bus service to the centre (not so far from the hotel) and to the slopes was not working well due to too many people thus the drive had to do several trips and the waiting time became too long. We decided to use our own car, much better solution.

Food:
We booked a breakfast and dinner package. The breakfast was ok but they were lacking of lactose and gluten free products which we had to buy by ourselves from a local store. We also mentioned our allergies when booking and they said it was not a problem but it turned out they were not prepared at all for such instances. This was not good. The personnel in the restaurant was also disturbed by our allergy problem disturbing their routine as they had to ask the cook to pay special attention to our food. It also seemed that the cook did not really know how to handle gluten free food. The dinner food was very minimal with a poor choice of food (not from that region) and not that good as one expect in those areas.

Other:
The SPA area and pool was very nice. We never tried the SPA treatments but they seemed to be good. It is missing a gym or training room that would have been appreciated when not able to ski with rainy days (during that period) .

Conclusions:
Cortina d'Ampezzo is not any longer what it used to be, I have been there several time in the past, it looked like a decaying town with high prices but low service. The only food/grocery store in the centre "La Cooperativa di Cortina" it is very old with a poor choice of food and services. They should really renew it.
What is good over there are the beautiful slopes and mountains as well as the skiing schools, the instructors are very good especially with kids. For a pure skiing trip it is better to find a bed and breakfast place, just a bed to sleep and just ski.
If we will go back to Cortina with kids (I doubt it) we will try to find a hotel in the city centre.

Room Tip: Book the modern rooms in the new section of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GDX65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews