We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Lajadira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lajadira Hotel
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2015

I would highly recommend this place. We were staying the second time in this hotel. The first time was 5 years ago and we loved it. It is located in a 5 min driving from the town center. Since last time hotel was renovated a great deal. Rooms are remodeled in a very good taste. The most impressive is a spa renovation. They installed a first class spa equipment, have 3 saunas, pool with Jacuzzi, relaxing area with a tea station and we enjoyed it everyday. Breakfast was very good, very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Hotel has a shuttle service, which is very convenient. Parking is available outside and in the garage. There is also a big and warm ski room with a boots warmers. Very comfortable hotel with a nice and friendly people.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 129 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2015

I would highly recommend this Hotel, since it's great for all the skiers due to it's shuttle bus service and also for it's spa. The receptionists are extremely helpful and very friendly. Great choice of food and very well presented

Room Tip: I would recommend to book the new suits (abit pricey but def worth it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Would not recommend this hotel to families. We had a large room on the last floor. Renovated, but in the old building. It is ridiculously dark, feels like living underground even on a sunny day. We tried to get out each morning as soon as possible, otherwise it gets depressing. The top shower does not work, it just floods the whole bathroom. Although the size of the room is good even for 3-4 people. The management tried to help to solve our issues but couldn't do much about them.

The best thing about the hotel is spa. Our kids just loved it and we spent there at least an hour a day (although not so much to do for adults without kids).

Restaurant is pretty bad and smelly. We tried to escape even for breakfast to town. In short, if you have a chance look for a place in the center of town, by look of it, there are some nice options there.

Stayed: February 2015
3  Thank Oles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2015

Excellent smaller hotel with great spa, we stayed a group of us in this hotel for one week.
Rooms are very good in the new part of the hotel but be careful if you book for 3 as the small bed is exactly that a very small bed for a child not an adult.
The food is very simple, only serving breakfast or dinner, you have to decide dinner at 8am!!
As a base to visit Cortina its very good, only a 5 min drive to the town centre, and the hotel has a shuttle bus. The best part of the hotel is the spa, great facilities but no gym!
all in all a comfortable friendly hotel with nice staff.

Room Tip: wifi free in reception area not in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marypdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

It was our third time in Cortina (2 weeks in winter and 1 week in Summer last year). The hotel has two buildings, the original one (in "Cortinese" style) and a renovated one. We were in the first one, which is ok and in line with other 4-stars hotel in Cortina. The renovated one is even more cosy and modern. The hotel has a parking lot and a garage, and is 10 minutes walking (20 with children) from the centre (all on a pedestrian lane). The staff is super-friendly, knowledgeable of the activities and proactive (the called bike rental and golf on our behalf). Food very good. It has a SPA with an indoor swimming pool in the renovated area.

Room Tip: Try the renovated building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1 km away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#19 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
327 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mirage Cortina
Hotel Mirage Cortina
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
324 reviews
1.6 km away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
#36 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
121 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#13 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
164 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#18 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lajadira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lajadira Hotel

Address: Localita La Riva 43, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: ₱8,876 - ₱27,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lajadira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lajadira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing