We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosapetra Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel des Alpes(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
327
122
31
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
122
31
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfine dining restaurantgreat resortbooked a deluxe double roomwood beamsparts of the worldswimming poolviews of the mountainshotel restaurantpiece of paperbar drinksshoulder seasonsteam roomgarage parkingprivate terracelow seasonquality foodspecial requests
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our anniversary trip to Cortina. Without a doubt we picked the perfect hotel, and stayed a week longer than planned as a result
Food, service, hotel and all the staff are 10/10. Italian style and hospitality at its finest
Must say a special thank you to Antonio and Gaetano
The snow and town were also great, but the hotel made the entire trip
See you again next week!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jollyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I stayed here for a few nights while visiting Cortina for a short climbing break. Since this was the shoulder season, the prices were excellent, making Rosapetra a great value as well. The hotel itself is wonderful. My room was large and well-appointed with very good amenities of excellent quality. The bathroom was clean and up to date. Free internet was included, and speeds were good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was excellent.

The resort is situated a little outside of town. It is walking distance, but not right next door. As a result, it is quiet, which is nice, but perhaps not as convenient as something right in town.

Overall, this was an excellent choice, and I fully plan to stay here again if I visit in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The room was very big, comfortable, clean and cozy.
Just 5 minutes walk from the center of the town.
Great Breakfast (including many gluten-free options).
Very high return on investment- the room is not expensive and yet very indulging.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stunning hotel resort for a relaxing break away from the stresses of normal life. Packs a real punch with facilities that are top notch (Spa, Swimming Pool, Sauna etc.) Great massages available at a price, but worth the extra spend to further more enhance relaxation. The restaurant is a highlight with a Michelin star rating to boot. The amazing backdrop views of the mountains are second to none. You find yourself forever amazed at the beauty of the Dolomites in every direction you look. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to the Cortina for a little bit of the Italian life style. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We arrived at Rosapetra after a visit to Venice and the difference in room and hotel facility quality for the price was dramatic. Rosapetra was a class above. We had booked a deluxe double room, which was on the ground floor and I guess there were more expensive rooms and suites on the floors above but we were very satisfied with the standard of our room. it had delightful mountain and valley views, excellent amenities and the bed was comfortable if on the firm side.
We were disturbed at night by what sounded like furniture being moved in the room above us, but can't blame the hotel for that. Otherwise it would have been a quiet place to sleep.
The hotel restaurant was of high quality and we had breakfast and dinners there. Location out of town was nice- the room was very quiet at night and the view to wake up to is a great way to start the day rather than looking at buildings in town.
parking on site, an easy walk or drive to town, very friendly staff and excellent service in all areas.
We stayed in between summer and winter seasons, If I went back in winter to ski I would want to stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the mountain views from our room at the back of the hotel and the rooms at the front of the hotel look over the road
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vsteinicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews