We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosapetra Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel des Alpes(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$188
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
326
122
31
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
122
31
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfine dining restaurantgreat resortbooked a deluxe double roomwood beamsparts of the worldswimming poolviews of the mountainshotel restaurantpiece of paperbar drinksshoulder seasonsteam roomgarage parkingprivate terracelow seasonquality foodspecial requests
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 504 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

We have just got back from
Cortina and stayed there with a group of friends at Rosapetra.
The hotel and staff where excellent
Bar would stay open until we decided to got to bed.
Spar was state of art. With everything and a little bit more.
Restaurant was excellent. Food and service second to non.
Only slight criticism was the size of our room. Also the food in the restaurant was expensive.
But would return in a heart beat.
Great weekend!!!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Millenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel expecting a 5 star resort . It definitely was not .
While the spa facilities are excellent , everything else leaves a lot to be desired .
They couldn't get the temperature right in the room. Either a warm bathroom and hot room or cold bathroom and cool room .
The bathroom products were ungenerous .
No shampoo and conditioner .
Lack of generosity re water .
All 5 star resorts leave water by your bed .
Here you have to pay for it (3 euro a small bottle )
Woken up by the house maids at 6.30 every morning .
Most of the reception staff were very helpful but some regarded us as an irritation .
There is no cosy place to sit around as you would expect in a ski resort .
The pillows were uncomfortable .
I was there for a week and didn't see the manager once !
With a bit of love this could be a great resort .

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

+
Very good overall experience
Helpful & friendly staff
First-class spa facilities
Good shuttle service
Great view from outside

-
Slow & variable Wi-Fi
Located next to the main road into Cortina so can be a little noisy and turning on to main road from the resort a little scary at times
3km from the town centre, requiring a taxi at night
No casual dining option at resort and no restaurants within easy walking distance
No real view from the room
Rooms rather small and the flooring in need of refurbishment
No thermostat control or underfloor heating in bathroom

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JOMISydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a week at Rosapetra. This has to be one of our favorite hotels! The decor is simple, modern and elegant. The rooms are well appointed with lovely decor. We stayed in a Jr suite (upgraded from standard room as they were a bit small). The hotel is about 10 min from the main square/village of Cortina. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area is absolutely breathtaking. Spa is a excellent and has a large indoor pool with different sauna stations. It's great for a relaxing weekend or a week of skiing! I would rate this as one of my favorite hotels in the world!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank neil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

We booked all inclusive and were not sold short. The facilities were excellent staff fantastic. One of the best resorts on the piste. Cannot wait for next year to book again. Hotel is a short walk to the nearest gondola where there are over 100 slopes to chose from. Me and my brother had a fantastic week.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews