We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
US$972
View deal
Agoda.com
US$866
View deal
FindHotel
US$972
US$852
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
1,394
331
55
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,394
331
55
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel amalfi coast beautiful grounds lemon and orange trees train station roman villas top floor reception staff surrounding area hire car hotel restaurant a lovely stay without exception naples airport overlooking the bay silvio pompeii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020

We stayed at La Medusa per 3 nights during our holiday in Campania at the beginning of October. The hotel is impressive and well curated in all the details. The room was very clean and spacious and the place offers various great services, such as a beautiful pool, a nice outside garden, an indoor bar, an assorted breakfast with a beautiful view on the Vesuvio and additional spa service - to be paid separately but fairly priced. We also had the chance to dine twice at the hotel restaurant and both food and service were impressive, particularly thanks to the maitre Giovanni Sansone and the Chef Raffaele Galasso, as well as to the waiters. All the staff was always available to help with any request and super friendly with us. Apart from the hotel, the outside location is not spectacular but very handy to see Naples and its surroundings by car. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank Irenegeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariano Imperato, Marketing at La Medusa Hotel - Dimora di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Irenegeen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your positive comments concerning your stay at La Medusa Hotel. We were delighted to see that our services met with your approval and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you with us again to experience other lovely memories to bring back home.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2020

We loved it here, the people were so lovely considering the tough year they have had.

The food was incredible and worth the money. It was so clean and well looked after! The grounds and views were stunning!

The pool does need to be heated though it would just finish it off nicely. Also the spa facilities, we were a bit disappointed that you could only use the facility for 2 hours when you paid, particularly considering how quiet the hotel was. This is no reflection on the team however as they were truly faultless.

It was a hidden gem!

Thank you

Cat & Tristan

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank catl907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariano Imperato, Marketing at La Medusa Hotel - Dimora di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear catl907,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen La Medusa Hotel & Boutique SPA.

I am very happy to read that we met your expectations, that you enjoyed our facilities and great staff. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at La Medusa again in the future.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

This is a very well run and well appointed hotel surrounded by beautiful gardens with a tranquil atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the staff are welcoming. The pool is large and there are attractive bars and terraces where you can eat and drink. We chose it for its proximity to Pompeii and the villas of Arianna and San Marco which are walking distance. Villa san Marco in particular was wonderful, although walking along the road to get there was hazardous. This was once a hillside of fruit orchards, but sadly it is now spoilt by unattractive development. La Medusa is really only accessible by car, but it feels like a paradise when you arrive!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pennyfS5808PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariano Imperato, Marketing at La Medusa Hotel - Dimora di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pennyfS5808PM,

Thank you very much for highly recommending La Medusa Hotel in your kind review.

We are delighted to read you spent a great time vacancy with us and you enjoyed our property!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels bring you back to the Sorrento Coast.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

We booked here as a base to explore the ‘boot’ of Italy, and were delighted with the hotel. Exceptional staff, very attentive and friendly. Beautiful grounds to wander round and find a quiet place for a drink. Gorgeous pool and surrounding area to enjoy the late summer sun. We were at first disappointed with our room (incredibly small with no balcony) but were moved into a lovely big room, retaining much of its charm as an old villa alongside having a very modern spa shower and huge bed. Plus a balcony! You do need a car and there is very little near by for food / drink but it’s a wonderful quiet place to relax with a drink after a busy day exploring this exceptional part of Italy.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank DMW228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariano Imperato, Altro at La Medusa Hotel - Dimora di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear DMW228,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen La Medusa Hotel & Boutique SPA.

I am very happy to read that we met your expectations, that you enjoyed our facilities and great staff. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at La Medusa again in the future.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Our third visit to this splendid hotel. From the minute you arrive, you feel welcomed and appreciated for returning. The hotel restaurant is presided over by the excellent Giovanni and his professional team. A special mention here for Filomena who went out of her way to look after us each night. The food was an example of first class fine dining.
You can rely on the reception staff to answer any queries quickly and successfully. Erminia in particular was very helpful.
Our room was spacious and always kept clean and tidy by the staff.
On the whole the hotel staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We felt completely safe as the COVID precautions were well thought out and thoroughly implemented. Hopefully, we will return for a fourth visit next year.

Room tip: Sea view or park view with a balcon.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leeson1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariano Imperato, Marketing at La Medusa Hotel - Dimora di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Leeson1371,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your positive comments concerning your stay at La Medusa Hotel. We were delighted to see that our services met with your approval and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you with us again to experience other lovely memories to bring back home.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews