We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$71
eDreams$71
Agoda.com$71
Tripadvisor$71
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
29
60
43
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
60
43
19
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Our room is clean and relatively laege. The air-conditioning works. The bathroom is big.

The location is excellent, close to both the train station and the sights. It is literally a block away from the excellent archaeological museum. The front desk is efficient and to the point in answering our questions. Ifeel the hotel was underrated, judging from earlier reviews.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AthensLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Central location where station is near and the happening street is near too . People always passing by so you don’t feel lonely. Room has a tv , comfy bed , furnished bathroom and closets. Breakfast served is limited but good . Service at the reception is perfect so you get everything you want as in info or help. Worth the money you pay, nothing to complain about .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank vicrathod_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

I stayed in Hotel Checco one night on 18 June 2016 in room 20. Let me explain why I gave for star. This hotel looks a bit outdated especially in the bedroom, however, the bathroom was very good and recently done. Overall the place is clean, the staff nice and helpful and the cost, considering the central location extremely good. Breakfast was better than average but nothing to praise about. If you are looking for a romantic break in this beautiful town than perhaps you should consider a different accommodation, however, if your aim is just to sleep in the center of Arezzo in a decent, clean place, on a cost basis analysis this hotel is a winner. Wi-fi is free and works.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Good location. Absolutely spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed, though from the photos it might not look it. Bathroom was new.
Breakfast is coffee and croissants - but the coffee is excellent, best in Italy!! Croissants are fresh and varied.
Housekeeping: the lady noticed that we needed an extra pillow (we had used a cushion). Without being asked, an extra pillow appeared on day two. This shows the excellent attention to detail of this hotel and good customer service.
Air-conditioning was very effective.
WiFi did not work on the afternoon we arrived, but was fine that evening and all of the following day.
We would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. For train travelers the hotel is in a perfect location. Only 5 minutes walk across from the station on a pedestrian street with lots of shops, bars, and restaurants in Arezzo's historic center. Nice, large room and bathroom. Very clean, very quiet. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is the usual Italien fare, sweet pastries and coffee made to order. No Italian dinners as mentioned in earlier reviews. We were told the dining room only opens for large tour groups. Overall, a nice and convenient place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pipedream47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews