We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
9
24
28
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
24
28
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here enroute to a son in italy for Christmas. This hotel looked after our every need, quiet room in the back part, put the car in a private driveway and gave us privacy and looked after us very well. And they spoke no English and we no Italian but they had empathy so we give La Toscanba full . Would happily go there again. And the bed was comfortable and all clean and bright!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrigandChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were lucky to get the last room here and although it was right next to reception and the entrance we were not unduly disturbed by people walking by in the night. The lady at the desk was also very nice and chatty. The room was fine, clean spacious and better than what you would expect for a 1* Hotel. The price was pretty good and although its outside the centre of Arezzo by a couple of blocks its not tooo far to walk (15 mins). Overall we would recommend this place as a cheaper option.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The Hotel "Albergo La Toscana is good and worth for money, it is economical. Idle for those who do not want to spend more on fancy Hotels. The Room was quite good and big with an extra bed. The Location is convenient, the Centre is hardly 10-15 minutes walk able. If it had a restaurant and complimentary breakfast then would have been great.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthovaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I very much wanted to like this hotel because it was inexpensive. There is NO air conditioner and NO screens, subsequently, we were ravaged by mosquitos. The bed will do wonders for your back if your doctor has recommended that you sleep on a board. The shower has not seen a lick of bleach since the 60's. But the sheets were clean, I will admit. So, if none of those things bother you, then this hotel is for you! Otherwise, I would recommend something else.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Botels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latoscana1900, Proprietario at Albergo La Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012
Google Translation

Buonasera, mi dispiace che non abbiate gradito il soggiorno presso la mia struttura: Tengo a precisare che il mio hotel ha 1 stella (aria condizionata e ed altri servizi appartengono a categorie superiori) e come voi avete scritto applico prezzi veramente economici. Ciò non toglie che sia veramente dispiaciuto per la sua disapprovazione nei confronti dellia mia struttura. Farò il possibile per migliorare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I was completely satisfied with Albergo La Toscana. It was clean, attractive, well situated. The staff was helpful. It is not glamourous but it was as advertised. I would recommend to those who like to travel economically.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews