We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$297
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Muscat(Muscat)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Shangri-la.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Ferdous Hotel Apartments(Muscat)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Hadow Hotel(Muscat)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
119
96
25
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
96
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was buffet styleturkish restauranttasty optionsrooftop poolgrand mosquealcoholic beverageshired a carcomfortable roomthe entire staffabout minutes from the airporteid holidaystay there againthe check in processegg stationtwo nightsreception staffdecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Comfortably clean and neat. Very freindly staff. Swimming pool is quite.
Loved the breakfast buffet even though we always walk out of it with smelly clothes, it was like we were in the kitchen. Anyways, it was a very nice experience. And i do recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Munira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Ms Munira,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to witness your recommendation and to know that you have found the hotel clean ,neat , relaxing swimming pool and the colleagues services are up to your expectations. Your constructive comment with regards to the strong smell of the breakfast life cooking have been noted and will be advised to our culinary team who are currently circulating a new breakfast menu to match with all our guest preferences , which we are glade that you loved it.Looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future in your coming visit to Muscat.

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

was asked to change rooms 3 times in 2 days i have stayed there maybe plus minus 30 room nights and watched the service steadily drop it was good to start whan they needed the business now they don't care

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank spencervanderpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Mr Vanderpal,

Thank you for leaving a review. Your detailed feedback sent by your kind self have been investigated and the needful actions applied to rectify any short falls , please accept our sincere apologies with regards any inconvenience that may had occurred. kindly note a private email have been sent to your kind attention . Looking forward to welcome you once again in your coming visit to Muscat .

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Clean rooms and fairly priced hotel. Housekeeping & Front staff were quite friendly.
Breakfast menu require more selections.

This hotel is not in the center of the city so you will need a cab to move around.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank saviodcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. we are glade to learn that you have found the price paid is reasonable.with regards to the location , kindly note that the hotel is located in the new business hub of Muscat where it`s ten minutes away from the airport and fifteen minutes away from the biggest two shopping malls in the city six minutes away from one of the main city attractions "Grand Mosque" ,Thirty minutes away from the old city market "Mutrah souk " putting in consideration that the public transportation is very limited , except with the local taxis where no meter system , currently we do provide a semi governmental Taxi service " Marhaba " with a meter system available upon your kind request , in addition to the hotel limousine as per your kind choice.Looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I had a great time there, great team , very helpful and friendly and eager to help. Swimming pool was great and quite with great water temperature. The gym center was great to hang out and it well equipped.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank marshal82eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and recommendation with us on TripAdvisor.We are very delighted to know that your stay was perfect , as that`s the main target for mixing the unique fusion of the Traditional Thai hospitality and Arabic welcoming here in Centara Muscat Oman .Looking forward to extend you once again a warm welcome in your coming visit to Muscat.

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Looks new hotel, modern & comfortable design, very clean, provided several facilities are in excellent condition, very good service level and location in the middle of the Capital Muscat means all other surrounding locations are not far. Unfortunately, it was Month of Ramadan, and becuse of my schedule I couldn’t find chance to taste thier foods / buffet, but dinner buffet with desserts were looking delicious!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Naboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Mr Naboman,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendation. We are very delighted to know that you have found the hotel facilities are modern , comfortable and very clean in addition to the services provided by the colleagues are very good. We have to agree with you that the hotel location is one of the main selling points , as it`s located in the center of the new city business hub .Please note that all main food courses were served in Ramadan , however we recommend to experience it in details in your next stay.Looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future .

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews