We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$309
View deal
Travelocity$309
Hotels.com$309
Orbitz.com$309
Vio.com$339
Tripadvisor$309
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
88
30
7
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
30
7
8
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 148 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

WOW!!!! Nothing but good things to say about this place! We came down for a family vacation and have stayed in Islamorada in the past but decided to switch it up for something new. And we’re so glad we did! Bayview Inn and Marina is the place to stay in Marathon! The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Our room was very clean! We had a balcony to be able to soak up the keys weather right from our room! We brought a boat and had everything right there so didn’t have to travel for bait, gas, or drinks. We will for sure be back here! Can’t wait to book our next visit here! Thank you so much Bayview Inn and Marina staff for making our stay so incredible!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CheyenneB239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We’ve never stayed here before, and won’t again. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful, but that’s where the good ended.
Typical older/tired keys room, a bit larger than I expected.
FILTHY dirty!
Flooring hadn’t been washed in I don’t know how long (our feet were black). Old (crystallized) dog pee that had been left on floor (which I wiped up). No handle on shower door. Long dark hair running from top to bottom of “clean” towels in bathroom.
Box spring for another room left in hallway so we had to walk around it.
No deadbolt on door interior and sliding doors to patio didn’t lock.
Dog friendly, but there’s a typically unfriendly aggressive chihuahua on the property.
Yikes!
I certainly don’t expect top notch for the cost, but I do expect clean.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank kitty_phi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Check in was easy and the owners were super nice. Room was clean and the pool was bigger than expected. Relaxing place. Exterior was clean and well kept. Would definitely stop again next time on our way to Key West.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Aris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Friends came to visit us in the Keys and needed a hotel that accepted dogs so Bay View was chosen.
First, they do not clean the rooms or give clean towels in coffee for any more than the first day. When they checked in, the floors were dirty, the fridge and stove were filthy. Beds we're clean aand so was the bathroom. A plus! Staff says this is the Keys way. Not impressed. $260 a night and this was about the cheapest in the keys.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank parrIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

We stayed in the upstairs apartment for several nights of our vacation. Generally, we had a great experience. It's not a chain hotel, and your expectation shouldn't be that it is. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the floor could have used a good clean mopping. Beds were fantastic!!! There isn't daily housekeeping service, so be prepared to take care of yourself a bit like going to the office to get fresh towels.
The inn recently changed hands, and the new owners have a team of people trying very hard to improve the rooms and grounds. While we were there, they were painting the exterior of the building, and workers were always polite and considerate. The new owner and his staff asked us several times about things they could improve on, and it sounds like they are on track. We had a great experience renting a jet ski there, and the store is convenient to grab snacks. The staff gave us some excellent recommendations on local restaurants. Overall, it was a great atmosphere and "old Keys" experience - would love to come back when the renovations are done!

Room tip: 2nd Floor Apartment has noise from Store Coolers Below, but Great Views
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews