We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
148
120
36
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
120
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine elementssteam roomsuperior roomboot roomstar hotelgames areasmall poolski holidayafternoon teathe hotel managerspa areasoupsopen firequiz nighthalf boardwell run hotelupstairs restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is perfect for skiing as it’s ski in ski out and just 200 yards from the lifts.
The rooms are basic but spacious and very clean and ours had a balcony and a beautiful view of the mountain, our only complaint is the mattress could do with being replaced as a little uncomfortable.
The staff were very friendly and the whole place felt warm and inviting with lovely seating area to relax in after a day on the slopes.
The food was also very good, lots of options for breakfast all fresh and tasty and in the afternoon when back from skiing a cuppa and slice of yummy cake!! (Rhubarb and custard cake AMAZING)
And then 3 course evening meal to choose from with all choices very tasty.
The resort of La Tania is a lovely intimate place to stay and we would recommend hotel Le Montana and hope to return again next year.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Shawrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareAlpine, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Shawrr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We were thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us!

I was delighted to read that you were impressed with the location of the hotel, its facilities and its great views!

I was very pleased indeed to read of how amazing the rhubarb and custard cake was! Coming home to a beautifully prepared afternoon tea with all the trimmings is the perfect way to relax after a day on the slopes, right?

I was sorry to hear your mattress was not as comfy as we would hope and since reading your review, I have advised the hotel of your feedback.

We really hope we'll see you again soon!

All the best,
Rhianna
Customer Care Team
Alpine Elements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed with a few friends for a short weekend ski break and found the hotel perfect in almost every way. It is genuinely ski in/out which once you have sampled can never go back to walking to the lift or, heaven forbid, catching a bus.
The decor is standard ski style and sufficiently robust that bags of gear and boots can be reasonably navigated through the corridors. The rooms are clean and warm and ours had a full bath with balcony (could do with a drying rack for gear though).
The good was plentiful and high quality in that way the French do where making proper food is second nature rather than pinging something in a microwave.
Beer was €5 and they let you fetch excellent take away pizza from up the road at lunch.
Staff were mostly great but the boys could learn a thing or two from the girls who were fab.
Would be happy to return!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Oyster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Nice bright spacious room with balcony overlooking the ski in/out piste, good clean facilities provided. On site staff were friendly and very helpful, service in the restaurants and bar was always available and prompt. Happy with the breakfast and dinner offerings, always something on the menu that tickled my fancy for the day.

The team are young and although they perform a splendid job, one could see few experienced members would probably add real value to the customer offering.

Would l recommend this hotel, definitely - will probably return next year.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Desmond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareAlpine, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Desmond F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We were thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable week with us!

I was delighted to read that you were impressed with your room, its facilities and the amazing view of the piste that could be seen from your balcony. I was pleased to read your comments regarding the friendly and professional service delivered by our team at the hotel.

I’d like to assure you that whilst our team may be young, any feedback we receive about a member of staff is always acted on in resort by management and further support and training offered if necessary.

We really hope we'll see you again soon!
All the best,
Rhianna
Customer Care Team
Alpine Elements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Had a great mini ski break at this hotel. The hotel really is on the edge of the piste with ski in/ski out. Rooms were nice, lounge and bar cozy and relaxing..with enough space for everyone post skiing.
Best of all were the staff. They were attentive, happy to help with everything big and small, from just topping up the tea, to re-arranging a transfer as we'd had to change flights at the last minute, recommending the best value wine, and then making sure it was on ice for the next night too. Lots of little friendly touches that made us definitely want to go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Went there with two of my sons for a short break with I go ski / alpine elements who run the hotel.
Although the room was a little basic the hotel overall was well equipped with sauna steam room pool and jacuzzi in the basement. Lots of food included in the half board including almost limitless hot chocolate and cake. The hotel is within about 50 m of the bubble lift and you can ski to the door. The staff were great really helpful and full of local tips.
Last thing I would say is if you like a lot of âpre ski then la Tania might be a little quiet with only about three bars.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 650martin_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews