We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Ubud(Payangan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
1,693
150
33
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
150
33
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley pool villaapple tvcookiesour honeymoonafternoon teaprivate poolpersonal assistantmonkey foresttikawelcome homepremiere poolred light dinnerday bedevery hourubud centremain poolno extra charge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel for nothing. Komaneka at Tanggayuda is something else. This is not the first time I’ve been to 5 star hotels but this one has become my new favorite. From the property’s facilities up to every inch of their service, this is a 5-star. It’s expensive but I think you get the equivalent of your money in return. I came here with my brother and my aunt and we had a very comfortable stay. We were greeted with a welcome drink and after which, a short trip of the property before we headed to our room. The staffs are friendly and made sure we got everything we need. They are literally “one call away”. We got the premiere pool villa and the view is a killer! In the morning, I tried their floating breakfast and I didnt pay an extra charge since our booking includes free breakfast. If you want peace and enjoy luxury at the same time, this is the place for you ❤️

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank bing s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bing s,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for the amazing reviews and words about Komaneka at Tanggayuda, Thank you for share this experience...
Thank you also for love the floating breakfast but this is based on request and availability

Once again thank you for stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back home again in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for a relaxing holiday and the hotel delivered the exact thing.

The room was spacious and decorated cozily. The private pool was not big but good enough to have some fun dipping time. We also had great time at the infinite pool overlooking the jungles.

The staffs were the stars of this hotel. They spoke politely and offered service wherever they could. They asked for our dietary restrictions and made personalised menu for us. Every page had our names on it.

The food was delicious and with many choices. We were glad that we opted for the half-board plan since the hotel was isolated without many restaurants nearby. We had three-course dinner under the half board plan and everyday was like a feast. Free afternoon tea was also offer from 4pm to 5pm.

The hotel was in an isolated location. You will need transportation to go to other places. Free shuttle bus was available every two hours to Ubud Center.

In conclusion, if you are looking for a place to relax for couple days, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amy L,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for your great reviews to Komaneka at Tanggayuda, Specially for our staff and service
Our location exactly in the village with rain forest surrounding the resort, And thank you for enjoy that natural life

Look forward to welcoming you back home again in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most perfect time at Komaneka celebrating our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we were treated with such care, hospitality and warmth by the staff. Special thanks to Rudi for his great conversation and bilingual chats as my husband is French Canadian.
The food was phenomenal. We stayed here in 2013 and there has been a huge upgrade of the facilities since then (not that it was needed) and we loved the new pool and restaurant area overlooking the valley. Very romantic and extremely private. Perfect for a honeymoon and the best stay EVER! Our romantic candlelit dinner by the pool was phenomenal and our massages super relaxing in the spa. The floating breakfast in the pool was a definite highlight. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so perfect. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back soon. Emily and Jonathan xx

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emily K,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for the phenomenal reviews to Komaneka at Tanggayuda, Thank you for share our great service and staff, Specially Rudy, He is one of our speak french staff here... Love to know that you enjoy your stay with us

Look forward to welcoming you back home some day in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An absolutely fantastic place to stay. We started our honeymoon here, and from check-in to check-out, had an absolutely marvelous time. The place is tranquil, romantic, well-kept, with beautiful valley views in Ubud. The food was wonderful. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Thank you for the memories!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cedric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cedric B,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for spent your honeymoon with our family, Thank you for the excellent review to Komaneka at Tanggayuda, You gave us the best compliment

Look forward to welcoming you back home again in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We got the pool villa overlooking the jungle. We stayed for 3 nights. Everything was great. The room amenities, the cleanliness, the food, a shuttle bus to Ubud center and above all the very friendly staff. Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mohamed S,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for spent holiday with our family, Thank you for the excellent review to Komaneka at Tanggayuda, Very happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us, Thank you also for the great compliment regarding our staff, service, room, food and etc

Look forward to welcoming you back home again in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews