We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cap Maison(Cap Estate)(Great Value!)
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalton Saint Lucia(Cap Estate)(Great Value!)
US$781
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$271
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ocean View(Cap Estate)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveler rating
2,056
404
88
45
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,056
404
88
45
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle sportbody holidayspa treatmentstao restaurantpiano barcariblue restaurantwellness centrecommunal tabletai chifitness classescariblue windowsgolf lessonsluxury ocean view roomincluded treatmentssolo travellerpersonal trainingwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous time here! It has a wonderful variety of sports/ workout activities, but low key spa and relaxation. It’s healthy, but not overwhelming, a nice balance.
We loved the water sports options- paddle boarding, tubing, sailing, skiing, etc.
There are several restaurant options right on site.
The service is great, though can be slow during the busy times. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend for an adult only getaway.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank travelbugg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Managers1, General Manager at BodyHoliday Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear travlbugg75,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our water sports and other services. We pride ourselves in ensuring that every guest enjoys their holiday and return home with good memories.

Regards,

Team BodyHoliday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Spent six days at Body Holiday. It was a great vacation. The staff is excellent. They are friendly, helpful and some of the best we’ve experienced. The drive to the resort is long, about 90 minutes. Being an all inclusive resort, we were not expecting much for food or drinks. The food was excellent & extremely plentiful with many choices and venues. The drinks were good also. The included spa treatments were excellent & the staff at the Wellness Center made the treatments something to look forward to every day. The activities offered are many & varied. We stayed in an ocean view room that would have been considered oceanfront at some resorts. The room was small but comfortable. The shower in the bathroom could be spruced up with new tile. I would definitely recommend a stay at Body Holiday.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MGMN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Managers1, General Manager at BodyHoliday Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear MGMN27,

Thank you for your kind review about BodyHoliday. We are happy that you were pleased with our food, staff, and spa treatments at the Wellness Centre. We work hard to improve the experiences of our guests, ensuring that everyone returns home feeling rested, rejuvenated and with lots of fun and happy memories.

Regards,

Team BodyHoliday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My best friend and I made our first visit to The Body Holiday March 15-22. Our travel agent recommended this resort which we had never heard of. We were only a handful of Americans that were there.
The variety of fitness classes/spa treatments/excursions gave me a severe case of FOMO (fear of missing out!) There was never a problem getting a lounge chair by the pool/beach because everyone is running around to various activities!
I can understand why people keep going back!
I love the fact that they make solo travelers so comfortable. My friend and I decided to dine at the communal table and met a great group of ladies that we spent time with the rest of the week. A special shout-out to some of the fantastic Bodyguards that dined with us....Dawn, Mindy, Sean, and Marshall. The food was fantastic and so were the drinks. When your on the beach they come over with fresh fruit, chips/dip, and Pims (still not sure what that is!) They even clean your sunglasses!
We loved the Sunset Cruise and our incredible West Coast tour with Marlon, he even took us to a local place for lunch!
The Housekeeping staff was also excellent!
My only compliments are with the bedroom/bathroom! They really need to be updated, there is not enough storage in either room. Our air conditioning never worked that well, and the cold water in the sink/shower was practically non existent!
There is a new tipping policy at the resort. There is a locked box by the Concierge where you can leave cash before you check out. The tips will be collected all year and given out to ALL the staff. We were very generous because we felt the staff was outstanding!
There is no other resort like this and I hope to go back one day!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Maureen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Managers1, General Manager at BodyHoliday Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Maureen Q,

Thank you very much for your review! It is always a pleasure to read how much our guests enjoy their stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of fitness classes, treatments at the wellness centre, and the fact that you were able to join the communal table and meet other travellers from around the world. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and it is great to hear that you found our fitness, spa, and food offering great! We strive to give our guests a personalized holiday, where it's easy to do as little or as much as you want. Your feedback about specific team members is much appreciated, and shall be passed on. We loved having you with us, and would be delighted to welcome you back to BodyHoliday once more.

Until next time,
Pascal Bertrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was the Ultimate experience if you are looking for a holiday that is as relaxing or as busy as you direct your day. The location is breathtaking, beautiful lush gardens, wonderful beach, incredible views from the beach, our ocean front room or any of the restos on site. Our room was quiet with the most beautiful view of the ocean, it was well appointed and had wonderful housekeeping morning and evening. Bonus - no TV's in the rooms! You can entertain yourself with almost any sport you can imagine or class all day long or you can opt for lounging and swimming or floating on the lovely little rafts they have. The trainers and instructors are highly qualified and make everything fun. You can snorkel right in the little bay and it is terrific. You also receive daily massages and treatments as part of the Bodyholiday experience. The food - I can't say enough about the wholesome, delicious beautifully presented food we had everyday- fresh, delicious and so many different types of food catering to every dietary concern. The Cariblue resto is a gorgeous setting, open air, so pretty and inviting, every bite of food we had was delectable. The Beach is soft sand and the beach staff are so helpful and friendly-from setting up your chairs to providing anything you need or want and special treats throughout the day that you might not even have known you wanted. The Staff - from the second you arrive provide you with 5 star service, absolutely every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful, always smiling, quick to laugh and so ready and willing to please. The staff are refreshing in their wonderful attitude towards each day. There is lots of fun evening activities with live music and a piano bar - we really wanted to stay up but were so happily tired at the end of each day we usually logged 8-10 hours of wonderful, restorative sleep. We also met and enjoyed the company and conversation so many other visitors from other countries and most of them were repeat visitors. BodyHoliday Saint Lucia is nothing short of Fabulous. We were there for 10 days and wished we had booked at least 2 weeks. We will go back most definitely - soon I hope. Wonderful memories for now. Thank you BodyHoliday!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Thefullstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Managers1, General Manager at BodyHoliday Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Thefullstory,

Thank you for this glowing review about your stay at BodyHoliday and especially the amount of detail, which will be very useful for future guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our range of land and water activities, as well as our variety of restaurants. We have 6 different restaurants on site: Cariblue, Cariblue Windows, Pavilion, Deli, Ital, and Tao, we hope that you had the opportunity to visit all of them while you were here! Thank you very much as well for your feedback in all other areas. We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Until next time,
Pascal Bertrand


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I returned to the 'Body Holiday' for a weeks break to relax. And that's exactly what we did. The resort hadn't altered from our last visit in Nov 2016. The location was just as beautiful, the staff were just as friendly, the food was just as good, the activities just as enjoyable and the treatments just as relaxing. My wife and I have visited maybe 6 or 7 times over the past 20 years or so and we came across guests who have visited many more times including a guy who seems to be there every time we're there. In fact I was told he spends more time there playing volleyball on the beach than being at home. One could argue, therefore, that there is no need to change anything if clients return on such a large scale. I do feel, however, that some money needs to be invested into improving the standard of the bedrooms, particularly the bathrooms. On the day we arrived, after a 12 hour journey, we were shown to our room 225 which had lovely views over the ocean. The first thing we noticed was a pool of water on the bathroom floor. Our concierge said he'd have somebody look at it along with the I pad provided in each room. Nobody came to look at either. Although the floor was mopped each morning the water seemed be seeping out of the wall leaving a large pool covering half of the bathroom floor. The tap on the wash basin was also poorly fitted and although looked at by maintenance was not fixed. The water in the shower failed to drain away other than very very slowly so after my wife had been in I then had to stand in the remains of her shower water whilst I showered. Not nice. Once again despite bringing this to the attention of housekeeping nothing was done.The problem of the leak was never sorted despite numerous phone calls so my wife and I had to be very careful walking in the bathroom. It's only possible to report these things so many times before it starts to get a little tedious so after day 5 we gave up. I spoke to other guests who also expressed concerns at the standard of the bedrooms.
Despite these failings my wife and I will probably return.... one day, although she was gutted to miss water skiing on the last day of our holiday as the boat had broken.
Thanks to the wonderful staff who all go out of their way to help you have a great vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Managers1, General Manager at BodyHoliday Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Philip H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at BodyHoliday. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, food, activities and treatments. We really do aim to provide our guests with an experience they can always look forward to repeating time after time, so we thank you as well for the feedback provided about the rooms. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon at BodyHoliday.

Until next time,
Pascal Bertrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews