We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frasers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
268
57
21
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
57
21
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teataster menusausage rollskent countrysidesorbeton arrivaloast houseworking farmlocal producewedding venuesat navpresented beautifullyglass of proseccofresh milkfantastic eveningperfect venuehot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had another fantastic meal at this beautiful restaurant, our second visit after a wonderful tasting menu last year & the second visit was just as pleasant, food was prompt without us feeling rushed & the menu was put together perfectly, staff very attentive, we will definitely be returning .

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Danny-stacet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my wife to Frasers for afternoon tea on her birthday, the tea was absolutely wonderful, from the savouries to the cakes. The owner and staff were great, very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. If you want a lovely meal, from breakfast to an evening in very pleasant surroundings then I would recommend Frasers.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super location, plenty of food, delicious warm goats’ cheese tartlet and sausage rolls on top of the normal sandwiches, scones and cakes. Excellent service and friendly staff. Will definitely be visiting again

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kenge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a hidden gem! Me and my friends have visited many venues for afternoon tea and fraisers beats them all by far. We were welcomed with a glass of prosecco each. The food is all home made, fresh and delishious. The staff are so friendly and the views are so pretty. We will definitely visit again next month!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank cinderellasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best ever. Greeted with chilled glass of Prosecco by charming staff. Warm savouries and lovely sandwiches. Huge scones and very good cakes and as much tea or coffee as you could want. This is my 3 rd afternoon tea I have had at this venue it is the best and beats all other venues I have tried. Beautiful surroundings worth the drive to get there. Will definitely do again

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 815pollyflinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews