We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$51
View deal
Trip.comUS$65
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
302
187
122
48
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
302
187
122
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub billing aquadrome family room pub next door stayed here for one night receptionist canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A normally satisfied Premier Inn customer, I was very disappointed by the condition of the room on a recent business trip. Even after raising the issue with management, there were a few minor improvements made but still it was not thoroughly cleaned through. I will definitely never return to this particular Premier Inn and it has made me wary of other Premier Inn stays in future…

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Omanyte_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing / A45 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Whilst we're happy you stayed with us and you usually enjoy your visits, we're sorry your room wasn't up to our usual standard on this occasion. We can imagine you were left feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel.

We'd like to assure you we'll raise your comments with the Hotel Manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want your experience to happen again so the Housekeeping team will be informed to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided.

We hope you don't think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights over 2 rooms. Was moved from a different Premier Inn due to no hot breakfast being supplied at original booking. Swapped over no problem but extra cost was charged despite being told there wouldn’t be. On arrival breakfast wasn’t book in due to changes previously so had to sort that out too.

Room was clean & tidy as expected but smell in bathroom like there was a damp problem or drainage issue.

Breakfast first day was ok. Hot & cold food with a good selection. Waiter was good. 2nd morning food was more limited as a help yourself but no choice for poached egg this morning. Could only choose from scrambled egg or fried eggs which looked like they’d been cooked the night before as they were more like flying saucers.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimmcg779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

I use this hotel when visiting my family who live on Billing and mix this work as I run a business and can do this remotely so the internet is important to me. Sadly on this occasion my wife and I were disturbed through the night and into the early hours of the morning from a resident banging the floor in the room above us. This happened for 2 nights and I did inform the hotel staff but nothing was done about it.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neal152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

I have Family in Northampton and stay at this Premir Inn once to twice a year for a long weekend, we were planing on coming for a long weekend 20-23 August but for 3 nights the price has gone up to £152, our Family and Friends are going the same time but only paid £117 just over a week ago so why has the price changed so quick.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Supermillwall1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We spent a few night here whilst visiting family in Northampton for a long overdue get together.
We wanted something a bit away from the bustle of the town but with easy access to it.
.. The Premier Inn is in a Beautiful location overlooking one of the lakes of Billing Aquadrome. Lovely walking scenery within the Aquadrome, with a VERY convenient family Bar & Restaurant.
The Staff are very friendly and most helpful and added to the pleasure of the visit

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinfisher2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews