We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Nearby Hotels
US$606
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easy Time Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
226
244
78
28
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
244
78
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench kissshuttle buspool accesslong poolfamily martshuttle servicesmall chargelove dogshotel is lovelyquiet locationsmall gymhired a carother islandssun loungersnearest shoprelaxing holidaykoh samui
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

It was supposed to be a family vacation but my husband could not come at the last minute so ended up just my daughter and myself - we had a wonderful time just the two of us having lot’s of fun and bonding time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank 739louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear 739louise,

Thank you for sharing your great review.
We're glad that both of you had a wonderful time at our resort!
It's been a pleasure having you here as our guests and we do hope that the memories you created in this holiday may tempt you to return. Hopefully, your husband can join you on your next vacation to Koh Samui...that would be so much fun!

Best Regards,
New
Rutjiret Ananphong
Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The quality of the rooms didn't meet my expectations. They were still decent - just not to the standard I was expecting when I booked. Overall, I think it is a decent resort, just not great. The location is well off the beaten path and it's a bit expensive to cab around, but I knew that going in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank johnoA1659ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear johnoA1659ZN,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We regret that some aspects of your stay fell below expectations.
Please rest assured that your comments are duly noted for our improvement.
Thank you again for sharing your observations and we're grateful for your candor.

Best regards,
New
Rutjiret Ananphong
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

If you are lookin to get away from the huddle and busses of the city then look no further. This resort is excluded but an absolute gem. The staff are friendly and the cocktails are Devine.

The rooms (Delux Villa) is stunning and very accommodating. The air-cons do need to pump awhile to make the room cool but once they are going the room is perfect.

The beach view from the pool by the bar is superb. The beach is on the side of the island that is a little more quiet so the tranquility of the sea and the resort is stunning.

Definitely would come back here if given then opportunity.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Liam B,

Thanks for the wonderful review.
We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay overall!
It's been an absolute pleasure having you here and we really do hope to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,
New
Rutjiret Ananphong
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Enjoyed our 7 night stay. This hotel will not suit you if you enjoy a busy atmosphere. It is quiet, secluded and clean. Some of the staff had trouble understanding customers. If you want to go to the markets on the shuttle book early as there are limited seats.

Room Tip: roomson ground floor have direct pool access
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2_Hunters_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Cant wait to come back! Love the atmosphere of this place! Wish i never had to leave! Will sorely miss it! Everyone is so friendly, the restaurant has great food and friendly service! Nice small gym, amazing beach and the best pools you could imagine!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cloakedcreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Cloakedcreed,

Thanks for sharing your review with us!
We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday here at Centra.
Your additional feedback on all our friendly staff are much appreciated too..We really do hope to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards,
New
Rutjiret Ananphong
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews