We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gwesty Seren Hotel(Llan Ffestiniog)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Pengwern(Llan Ffestiniog)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treks Bunkhouse(Llan Ffestiniog)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
147
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful housemarvellous hostspacked lunchcomfortable furnishingsorganised activitieswonderful weekendevening mealwhite water raftinghill walkingset in beautiful groundsdrying roomfantastic accommodationstunning locationwarmest of welcomesthe perfect place to staylooking forward to a return visitmoment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Bob and Vicky. We are always assured of a friendly and warm welcome. The food is top rate and the room we stayed in was very comfortable and relaxing. We had a wonderful time discovering the local area once again and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All of have nice views
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chrisandsarah1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us at Cae'r Blaidd and that you are looking forward to a further visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Second visit and every bit as good as the first time! Bob and Vicky are marvellous hosts. The house is unique and delightful. Very comfortable dining and reception rooms and a great bedroom with a fantastic view. Food is a definite high spot and our hosts could not do enough at meal times. Packed lunch for walking was a real bonus, especially the hot coffee. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thanks and already looking forward to my next week.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SurreyMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this very complimentary review about Cae'r Blaidd. We were delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you are planning a third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

All the time & effort love spent over the years developing this beautiful house with fantastic views shows. Our weekend was fabulous and the quality of food and hospitality was superb. We wished we had visited before, but will make up for our absence in the future.

Room Tip: Beautifully presented 5 star B and B with stunning views with hospitality to match
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sandrafatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

What a lovely review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about Cae'r Blaidd and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Bob and Vicky, you excelled yourselves yet again. It must be difficult keeping up this standard, but you manage it superbly.
The location is beautiful, with views of the mountains, and our room was excellent.
The information Bob gives on the area is really interesting and adds to the overall experience (sorry we couldn't see the face on the mountain!).
Thanks again. Margaret and Dave

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review of your recent stay at Cae'r Blaidd. We are glad that you feel we are maintaining our high standards and hope that you enjoyed your mountain activity day with us in Snowdonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

My third visit to Cae'r Blaidd and it was just as wonderful as discovering it - then also with my father - for the first time. If you are wondering how it is possible for somewhere to only have 5 star reviews, well get yourself down to Blaenau Ffestiniog! I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

It was most kind of you to write this lovely review about Cae'r Blaidd and we look forward to welcoming you back to Snowdonia in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews