We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cae'r Blaidd Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Y Branwen(Harlech)
US$111
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
137
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful housemarvellous hostsb bpacked lunchcomfortable furnishingsevening mealwonderful weekendorganised activitieswhite water raftinghill walkingdrying roomstunning locationfantastic accommodationwarmest of welcomesset in beautiful groundsthe perfect place to staylooking forward to a return visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Bob and Vicky. We are always assured of a friendly and warm welcome. The food is top rate and the room we stayed in was very comfortable and relaxing. We had a wonderful time discovering the local area once again and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All of have nice views
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chrisandsarah1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us at Cae'r Blaidd and that you are looking forward to a further visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Second visit and every bit as good as the first time! Bob and Vicky are marvellous hosts. The house is unique and delightful. Very comfortable dining and reception rooms and a great bedroom with a fantastic view. Food is a definite high spot and our hosts could not do enough at meal times. Packed lunch for walking was a real bonus, especially the hot coffee. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thanks and already looking forward to my next week.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SurreyMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this very complimentary review about Cae'r Blaidd. We were delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you are planning a third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

All the time & effort love spent over the years developing this beautiful house with fantastic views shows. Our weekend was fabulous and the quality of food and hospitality was superb. We wished we had visited before, but will make up for our absence in the future.

Room Tip: Beautifully presented 5 star B and B with stunning views with hospitality to match
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sandrafatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

What a lovely review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about Cae'r Blaidd and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Bob and Vicky, you excelled yourselves yet again. It must be difficult keeping up this standard, but you manage it superbly.
The location is beautiful, with views of the mountains, and our room was excellent.
The information Bob gives on the area is really interesting and adds to the overall experience (sorry we couldn't see the face on the mountain!).
Thanks again. Margaret and Dave

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review of your recent stay at Cae'r Blaidd. We are glad that you feel we are maintaining our high standards and hope that you enjoyed your mountain activity day with us in Snowdonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

My third visit to Cae'r Blaidd and it was just as wonderful as discovering it - then also with my father - for the first time. If you are wondering how it is possible for somewhere to only have 5 star reviews, well get yourself down to Blaenau Ffestiniog! I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moelwyn, Owner at Cae'r Blaidd Country House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

It was most kind of you to write this lovely review about Cae'r Blaidd and we look forward to welcoming you back to Snowdonia in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews