We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Victor C
San Francisco, California

Good sleepover besides the lack of hot shower

Review of 2205 Suites
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 2, 2022
Our family spent a night at 2205 Suites when we were heading from Tobaco City to Villa Escudero. We checked in very late at 11 PM at night and the check in process included picking one of the three rice dishes for breakfast. They also offer welcome drink like a 5-star hotel but the options are limited to black tea and coffee. It is my recommendation for the hotel to cut this offer because it really does not match the segment of this hotel and offers no additional value to the customer. Leaving some tea bags and coffee in the hotel room would be sufficient.

The room is spacious with pretty new kitchen with appliance. The bathroom is also structured nicely; the standing shower is separated from the toilet and water from shower won't spill to the toilet area. The only complaint is that the water is lurk warm (or cold in my standard). Given that it was almost mid-night, I didn't bother to call the front desk. Just took a quick shower and slept for the night.

Our room faced an open field and I truly enjoyed the view of looking at the river, coconut trees, and the playing cows. It is a hotel in a countryside and that is what I want.
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Roof Terrace
₱2,458
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 km from 2205 Suites
Free Wifi
Hotel Rosita
₱2,530
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,538
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,387
3.8 km from 2205 Suites
Urbantel Hotel
₱1,650
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,646
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,073
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,141
2.2 km from 2205 Suites
₱2,792
No booking fees
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,665
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,016
3.6 km from 2205 Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,298
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,434
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,224
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,492
2.0 km from 2205 Suites
₱2,596
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,675
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,795
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,437
2.3 km from 2205 Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱926
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱632
  • Agoda.com
    ₱596
  • Vio.com
    ₱648
4.2 km from 2205 Suites
₱994
Fully refundable
No booking fees
    1.6 km from 2205 Suites
    View more hotels in Lucena City
    Reviews (8)
    Filter reviews
    8 results
    Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    0
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 8 reviews
    Reviewed April 25, 2022 via mobile

    NO FRILLS COMFORTABLE HOTEL

    We had to unexpectedly to stay overnight in Lucena City. We found this hotel to have fair prices for the facilities they offer. It was an easy check in with all the health protocols in place. The room was big - great value. The room we had even had a kitchenette. Fast internet was available albeit it was per device. They are generous though in giving access codes for each device you have.

    If you need a hotel just to sleep in and maybe do some early morning internet work before you leave the hotel, 2205 is a good hotel.

    No frills, reasonable rates, and friendly service.

    Room tip: Parking is available in the basement. A nearby restaurant, Senyoritas, is a great place to eat and hang out.
    Date of stay: April 2022
    Trip type: Traveled on business
    Thank GranDia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

    2205 suites situated near Pacific Mall and Metro Store, also walking distance to city proper. The room is spacious and more comfortable with friendly staff. Try the rooms overlooking Mount Banahaw and Iyam river and it surely feels being in the city and in a farm at once.
    Come home to Quezon Province!

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Traveled on business
    Thank Jennifer R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 4, 2018

    Stayed here for 1 night. I think the property is part of a condo complex, tucked away in one of the side streets of Lucena. It's going to be a bit hard to get to, especially if you are commuting.

    The room is bit cramped. It's basically a studio unit, with a kitchenette. It has a small refrigerator, stove and utensils that you can use. The bathroom is OK. My room had a small balcony overlooking a river gorge. Check in is nto too slow, but the hotel staff seem new and a bit confused. The breakfast is non memorable, and they give you instant coffee in small packets.

    Not the best service, but since this is a relatively new (and a bit unfinished) hotel, it's a good option from the rather old and stale hotels in Lucena.

    Date of stay: March 2018
    • Trip type: Traveled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank angelojuanr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

    Been to 3 hotels within 3days here in Lucena. 2205 Suites is by far the best one in terms of room, cleanliness, amenities and parking. Courteous staff and quiet place as well.
    Value for money is really great.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Trip type: Traveled on business
    Thank Airish T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

    The rooms we occupied were 2 Superior Double rooms. They had 2 double beds each. The rooms were very spacious and had a veranda Rach. The view was the back of their hotel (which was still a bit dirty cause they aren’t done with construction yet) and beyond the property line is a river with a herd of goats!!

    The rooms had a working kitchenette with a microwave and 2 electric burners complete with plates, cooking utensils, silverware, free coffee, glasses, 2 complimentary bottled waters, a kitchen sink, a water kettle, and a refrigerator. They also had a few items for mini bar. The room has a cabinet with 4 wooden hangers and the in/room safe is also in the cabinet. I found the cabinet too small cause when you close the door, you had to angle the hangers so it would shut completely. They have a tv that offers a limited range of channels but is ok. They also have a table with 2 chairs, and the WiFi was WEAK!! No wifi during our entire 1st day. It came back on our 2nd day when we were about to leave. Phone signal is weak as well.

    The bathrooms were very clean. They have bidets!! The bathroom came with 2 of each, lotion, shampoo with conditioner, body wash, cotton buds pack and I think a make up remover cotton thing - the flat round one, and a bar of soap. The shower comes with a rain shower and a douche. I was disappointed with the shower enclosure. It wasn’t built properly, so much so that water kept coming out of the shower. We had to call the front office about it cause there was a lot of water and the solution they came up with was to give us 3 floor mat towels.

    The rooms also came with 2 complimentary plated breakfast - which you choose upon check in, and they also ask you what time you want breakfast to be served because it is served as room service. The food was ok. I had 2 strips of bacon with 2 slices of white bread, butter, and scrambled egg. My officemate has the Filipino breakfast of daing na bangus, garlic rice, and sunny side up egg. Both meals came with brewed coffee and I ordered additional freshly squeezed orange juice that was too sweet, it seemed like they added powdered juice. Also, they don’t really know how to scramble egg cause it was too dry. They also made a mistake with food time delivered. The last shift wasn’t able to endorse properly our request to the morning shift. The morning shift thought we requested for breakfast at 8:30am when we clearly said 7am and ma couple of times

    All of their staff are very accommodating and friendly. This is a very good place to stay in for business trips or for personal and family trips.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Traveled on business
    Thank iamcarmelits
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews