We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent gluten free choices and lovely setting”
Review of Rotui Grill & Bar

Rotui Grill & Bar
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Papetoai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located right on the beach, near the swimming pool, Rotui Grill & Bar provides a casual, waterfront option for lunch and dinner, as well as the perfect setting to enjoy refreshing exotic drinks all afternoon. Featuring traditional Polynesian décor and local wood furnishings, this relaxed restaurant serves grilled local fish and Polynesian specialties, capturing the flavors indigenous to the island.
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Ate here several times. They have gluten free bread that’s toasted. The raw fish marinated in citrus and coconut is fantastic (it’s like a poke bowl). It’s listed as a starter but is enough for an entree as it comes with rice. The grilled fresh tuna was superb. Sooo fresh. Wine by the glass is $5-6.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Finova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had lunch here by the pool each day of our stay. It has a nice range of sandwiches, paninis, burgers etc. as well as drinks. You don’t need to be in the bar/grill as the staff do the rounds of the sun chairs around the pool, or you can order via the guys in the pool towel/equipment booth.
We only found out on our 2nd day that kids under 12 get one free meal a day, so our 7yo ate free here each day.
All in all, a reasonably inexpensive place for lunch in the resort......of course there are a number of cheaper alternatives outside.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank MrNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We took the ferry from Moorea and had to wait until we could check into our bungalow. We are at the restaurant and it was just okay. As others have mentioned, it is expensive but the food was okay. We had the cheeseburgers ($22 USD) with fries. My son had the fish and chips and his was a good deal because they gave a lot of fish and it also came with dessert ($20). It’s ok I guess if there is no other choice but I probably won’t go back this trip

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank keeks2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Staff was great, food was a bit overpriced for quality, proximity to beach and pool is great! Drinks were fantastic!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mlunderwood83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We ate several meals here during our recent stay (and also enjoyed the other restaurants in the resort). We enjoyed everything we ordered. The Rotui Grill was convenient and it was relaxing to have lunch near where we were staying, and there was a great view, so we overlooked the phenomenally high prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soxfan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotui Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Rotui Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing