We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Priceline
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Trip.com
US$101
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
eDreamsUS$101
StayForLongUS$95
getaroom.comUS$94
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
266
235
132
56
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
235
132
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel turkey hotel is located rooms are clean local cuisine two days swimming pool breakfast and dinner buffet turkish bath spent two nights cinema hall national park lake forest bolu winter snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

As a couple visitor we spent two nights.
Front staff are very friendly and helpful during check in process who applied Covid19 control during our check in.
We had a room that on the 1st floor basement with the view of forest but well maintained.
Breakfast was good and dinner was kind of repetitive of similar cool kitchen.
Environment is absolutely peaceful and relaxing.
Service was very good by waiters both hotel and the restaurant by the lake.
Thanks for good service

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Very_Old_fashioned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

This is my 6th time Stay at this Resort and my impression is the same, Amazing Place, Amazing Food. This hotel became synonyme to Abant. We took advantage of the beautiful autumn foil yet cold and the very good prices offered on the stay and booked for two nights. For better view take the upper rooms.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Fahad_S_Al_Harthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

The hotel is directly in the national park Abant. It’s a little old but cozy. The breakfast and dinner buffet is tasty but choices are not so large as in other five-star venues. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank idris5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otel_Yonetim, Yönetici at Grand Abant Hotel (Buyuk Abant Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time and sharing your beautiful comment, which is very valuable for us. We always aim for better with our customer satisfaction oriented service understanding.
We are honored to hear that you are satisfied with our services and the attention of our staff.

We are very pleased to welcome you to our hotel again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Great service, very nice personnel, warm treat and pefect facilities. Rooms are also beautiful, no need to mention surrounding beauty. Our business gathering planning also worked perfectly on execution, special thanks to the DJ stayed late with us!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 748ozlems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otel_Yonetim, Yönetici at Grand Abant Hotel (Buyuk Abant Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your feedback via Tripadvisor.
Our guests aim to provide perfect service to our guests comments from you are very valuable. We are pleased to have gained your overall satisfaction. Your satisfaction will be communicated to our management.
With our friendly service principle, we look forward to welcoming you on your wedding anniversary for an unforgettable holiday. Hope to see you again..

Best regards,

Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2019

we stayed here for one nite with 3 rooms for the family and immediately understand why the locals loves this hotel. Not only of its location and away from the bustles of Ankara and Bolu city, its simply its restaurant and the great range of food, deserts, hot stations with hot cooked meals, local cuisine like kebab etc, and the ambience is soothing and the restaurant could easily seat hundreds of patrons.

The lake and mountain view are beautiful in winter and unfortunately, the snow started to melt because of shower earlier before checking in. The amenities are abundant with tennis court, disco bar, cinema hall,turkish bath, indoor swimming pool, massage room, hair dresser and my boys loves the ping pong table as well.

Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and amenities complete. Showers are good and bathroom sizeable and the only complaint i have is not staying longer and that the room is too warm for our liking and there is no temp adjustment. We just have to leave a window open. Overally, a big thumbs up and will love to visit again

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank hii67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otel_Yonetim, Yönetici at Grand Abant Hotel (Buyuk Abant Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our services and facilities. It will be our pleasure to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next stay.

With respect and greetings,

Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews