We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meadowsweet Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padog B&B(Llanrwst)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
231
78
23
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
78
23
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakeslle harinorth walesdeluxe roomhair straightenerslovely hotelfull englishmaple syrupmain roadbetws y coedfamily roomshort drivestayed longerthe young ladybed was very comfortablecouple of nightsa real gem
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to stay as a base to climb Mt Snowdon and stumbled across The Meadowsweet on booking.com

It’s a quirky little hotel in the middle of a small village. Very clean and well presented room with everything you’d expect in a nice hotel.

Very pleasant staff and the food in the restaurant was fantastic.

Would recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rowan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Really sweet hotel in a great location for go below and zip world.

We had an amazing weekend here - staff were great, breakfast was beautiful, bed was comfortable and rooms were nice and clean. Lots of little nice unexpected touches too.

Also attached to an amazing restaurant and bar cocktails were delicious too.

Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved our stay at the meadowsweet! Firstly the manager was more than helpful, we asked for help and he was kind enough to draw us a map of the best places to visit! Secondly the room was beautiful, so quirky and fun. I had a really great sleep and the reception again in the morning was just as great! Would highly recommend to anyone and will be coming back next time we are in the area!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great weekend here, we were a group of 19 and took up every room, Nelson could not of been more accommodating, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this and will definitely use this place when we are next in the area.
Thanks Nelson

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Firstly the restuarant and bar were shut during or 3 night stay, yet it was advertised by booking .com . It was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel.
Secondly our room number 7 was damp and mouldy, very dirty, it had ingrained dirt in the carpet. The bathroom was so small the sink was in the bedroom. The window was small and the room cluttered, it was dark small and depressing, it felt like a prison cell.
The wi fi was almost non existent.
I wanted to get some milk at it had not been replenished at the reception, and found no one was available as advertised a so called 24 hour service.
I discovered that the cleaning staff consisted of one person who had to look after 8 rooms in one hour, no wonder it had never seen a hoover.
They charged the same price for the deluxe room as the standard, we were charged the deluxe rate for a standard room. If anyone books check the room you have been given.
I could go on but you must get the idea.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowsweet_Hotel, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

I always appreciate reviews, whether good or bad, as it helps our business improve the guest experience however this specific review had a lower purpose in mind.
blackmail definition:
noun
1.
the action, treated as a criminal offence, of demanding money from someone in return for not revealing compromising information which one has about them.
synonyms: extortion, demanding money with menaces, exaction, intimidation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews