We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken?”
Review of Dining Oriental

Dining Oriental
Ranked #84 of 140 Restaurants in Bangor
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Tough and stringy chicken - felt rubbery and undercooked. Also they only accept cash, no cards. We won’t be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneMk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

With this place all I can say is check your order before leaving as 3 times my order has been incorrect, first order came with chips instead of fried rice, second order was supposed to be a curried fried rice, got home and it was a curried chip, third time I asked for onions in the meal and for the sauce to be spicy hot, got home and again not what I had asked for, this time I called to complain, but they were not interested. Will not be back.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank fxo-fxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020

I asked for curry sauce , 3 times my order was read out to me ,when I ordered, when I paid for it and when I was handed it, when I got home and opened my order it was sweet and sour sauce and rice instead of chips,, this has happened to me 3 times now ,, they should read the order out 3 times to the chef's and maybe they will get it right

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank ffsnoname3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Good home delivery. Food remained hot and tasty. Large menu, should suit all.,Has European section, too.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Compass262870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2020

food has taste not like most .it arrives hot not like most .a bit Pricier than most but then what can you say when you are given quality food
thank you guys keep up the good work

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thomasnU3470BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dining Oriental also viewed

 

Been to Dining Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.