We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bucks inn mess”
Review of The Buck Inn

The Buck Inn
Ranked #10 of 60 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Buck Inn saved our holiday the meals were PERFECT it was our wedding anniversary last week and the meal we had was 10/10 . The staff were cheerful and very happy. Thank you all very much

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott e, Owner at The Buck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the nice review ill pass on your comments to the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to try the Buck inn for an evening meal.
The staff were very friendly and polite unfortunately one of our meal the shoulder of lamb was very dry and veg microwaved not what I had expected.
The curry was very hot not to everyone’s taste but the ingredients tasty.
The deserts look good but are cheap and tasteless
.
Expensive for ordinary food

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank petersX3154FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott e, Owner at The Buck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry you did not enjoy your meal on this occasion, we do try our hardest but sometimes get it wrong.
We thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in Wrelton and used the Buck Inn on a couple of occasions. The staff were very pleasant and cheerful. The food was top notch and reasonably priced. Its nice to see that traditional country pubs can still be found.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank petertD7928QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Great food served by friendly staff, despite the times. Our party of 12 was catered for too! Well done.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank lin208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott e, Owner at The Buck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Thanks for the nice review ill pass it on to the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We dropped in here, whilst staying in the area, for a meal and found a lovely welcoming village pub, with a mix of locals and holiday makers. The food was excellent with generous portions and served hot and fresh. The menu offered plenty of choice and catered well for children too. Well worth a visit and good value for money.
Also, after our meal we had a walk round the village which is lovely and looked very similar to a Cotswold village with it’s sandstone buildings. Lovely.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JannyMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buck Inn also viewed

 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Buck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.