We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fish n chips”

The Argosy Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #31 of 37 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Had a great Fish and Chips on the beach from this place. Good size portions at a very reasonable price. Cash only.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank alistairv2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2021

Friendly team who always welcome my family and I back every time we visit and always remember us which is nice. The food is lovely and by far the best chip shop in the village (knocks socks off the other one and cheaper). Reasonable cost and tasty food with a good choice. Wish it was open all year round and later in the day but everyone deserves to have a rest.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 542vickyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Having visited Saundersfoot frequently over the years the Argosy has always been a reliable, clean and welcoming fish and chip shop. The food is ok, chips are always fresh and tasty but be prepared the cod isn’t skinned. Be prepared to pay cash only, as they haven’t welcomed the 21st century and got a card machine.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank RobDouglas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

If it’s open, the fish and chips here are much better than at the other fish and chip restaurant opposite! But it’s not open often

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank helenmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

I find this chippy very reasonably priced and you do get a huge portion of chips. The batter on the fish is very nice and the cod is cooked well... however for the passed couple of years every piece of cod I’ve had from here has had quite a few bones in and not little ones either. The cod never used to be like that then all of a sudden there was always bones in it. It put me off so didn’t visit for a long time. I returned hoping it was different but no the cod still had a lot of bones in. Please sort this issue out.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Welsh_Chick94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Argosy Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Argosy Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.