We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Worst Pizza I’ve Ever eaten”

The Royal Oak Country Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Midhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$43
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: We are passionate about food and creating amazing, memorable experiences in our West Sussex pub. All our dishes are sourced from local suppliers, seasonal where possible, and served in a relaxed, warm and inviting atmosphere. We have an amazing outside garden room open from April 12th, with outside kitchen including our new wood-fired oven. We can't wait to welcome you back! Frankie and the team x
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

I ordered takeaway pizzas and they arrived on time but they were very bad quality and completely undercooked

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank luca00993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021

We had the french finish at home box yesterday. We have nothing but praise for it all! The idea is great, the food was phenomenal, the service and delivery was great and The Royal Oak were also extremely accommodating in creating one for three people. We were really really impressed! Looking forward to continue supporting you throughout lockdown and when normality returns. Keep up the innovative ideas because they’re great, you’re doing an amazing job!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank MTabner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Amazing finish at home 'pie night'. Delivered to us.
Choose your pie, mash and gravy and with vege! Generous portion and soooo tasty! Well done royal Oak.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank A3872SFkimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We have just picked up a lovely meal for myself, my husband and young daughter. My roast chicken was amazing, and came with all the trimmings. My husband and daughter both had burgers and they were also very nice. It’s easy to order online and they are very prompt and friendly on pick up. Will definitely do it again.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 616louisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

We have just had a really lovely evening at The Royal Oak being able to meet our friends in the beautifully set up marquee shimmering with fairy lights and decorations, amazingly warm
But safe space and a wonderful meal, friendly helpful staff. Well done all of you it was a fantastic brightener to a very dull year !

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank gingernut8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Oak Country Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Midhurst, West Sussex
West Dean, Chichester
 
Midhurst, West Sussex
 

Been to The Royal Oak Country Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.