We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$81
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kings Paget Hotel(West Drayton)
US$78
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
US$36
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Harmondsworth Hall(West Drayton)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Heathrow(West Drayton)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,054)
Filter reviews
3,054 results
Traveler rating
416
1,003
877
413
345
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
1,003
877
413
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspod serviceheathrow podplanes landingrunway viewan overnight staycar parkingsat navleave your cardays parkingbar and restaurantflying from heathrowpodsterminaldriverlesshoppatube
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 3,054 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Good room and breakfast. Long stay parking very poorly signed for the first time visitor. Coded access to pod area failed both ways, but otherwise excellent location for terminal 5 users, and will use again

Room Tip: Display notice requesting early morning leavers to do so quietly - more disturbing than aircraft noise!
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wstuarthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast and found the location and parking facilities of the hotel convenient as a stopover for easy transport to the airport via the Pod. We will look into the issues you experienced with the parking signage and will retrain the team on issuing Pod codes to ensure this does not occur again.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great overnight stay ready for flight next day, quick and easy check in, room was nice and clean, breakfast was well worth the money, had a couple of drinks at the bar and watched all the flights coming in.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Llzando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel convenient as a stopover for easy transport to the airport. We are delighted you liked the view from the Runway View Bar and enjoyed your breakfast.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Best value for money hotel closest to Terminal 5. Rooms very comfortable, check-in and check-out was quick and easy. Great bar and restaurant for plane watching and best buffet-style breakfast I have had in a hotel for a long time. The "pod" transfer is quirky and different, but no long wait for a bus that would usually stop at more than one hotel. Could do with a bit of refurbishment, but would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel convenient as a stopover for easy transport to the airport via the Pod. We are delighted you liked the view from the Runway View Restaurant and Bar and enjoyed your breakfast.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel was ok, parking is what we needed, that's Good.. We had dinner there upstairs, but the waitress put as this table next to the balcony door, and [it was 18th March 2018, when it was snowing and so cold outside] I'd noticed that the doors had an inch gap in between them and the draft was too much, we had to move 3 times, to finally we moved away from draft. There's a draft all the way along the bottom, because we sat at table just as you walk in, next to the glass... We Left car there and got the pod to airport, was Great..!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattyd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location and parking facilities of the hotel convenient as a stopover for easy transport to the airport via the Pod. We appreciate your feedback about the restaurant and apologise for the issues you experienced, our maintenance team has rectified this.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel was easy to find. The staff were friendly and professional. The ability to have access to the Pod shuttle to T5 was a big plus point. The room I had was at the rear of the hotel and there was no noise problems which is good considering how close to the airport the hotel is located

Room Tip: My room was at the rear of the hotel and was quiet. I cant really comment on any room that are towards the runway.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the service from the friendly team and found the location of the hotel convenient as a stopover for easy transport to the airport via the Pod.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews