We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing flavours, wonderful experience”

Kalash Divine Indian
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 331 Restaurants in Southport
Price range: US$21 - US$42
Description: It is said that good food is like a spiritual experience. KALASH makes it Divine as it celebrates the renaissance of Indian cuisine in this region of the world. We bring to you light, nutritious, aromatic food that's a feast to the senses, with a perfect and subtle balance to delight a gourmet's heart and soul. Kalash Divine Indian is a fine quality Indian restaurant based in Southport in the North West of the UK. We pride ourselves on creating the highest quality food made from the freshest and best ingredients and spices. From our excellent starters, through choices of vegetarian and non-vegetarian curries and main courses, to our masterfully created desserts with their delicious sweet flavours, we set the mood right and indulge you with a diversity of wonderful tastes and aromas.
Restaurant details
Description: It is said that good food is like a spiritual experience. KALASH makes it Divine as it celebrates the renaissance of Indian cuisine in this region of the world. We bring to you light, nutritious, aromatic food that's a feast to the senses, with a perfect and subtle balance to delight a gourmet's heart and soul. Kalash Divine Indian is a fine quality Indian restaurant based in Southport in the North West of the UK. We pride ourselves on creating the highest quality food made from the freshest and best ingredients and spices. From our excellent starters, through choices of vegetarian and non-vegetarian curries and main courses, to our masterfully created desserts with their delicious sweet flavours, we set the mood right and indulge you with a diversity of wonderful tastes and aromas.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an exceptional restaurant. I lived in India for almost two years and this is so authentic. The flavours are amazing. Your taste buds are in for a treat here. The sauces are delicate and well crafted, the starters and mains we had were cooked to perfection. A wonderful experience. The restaurant is light and airy, the staff attentive and genuinely interested in how guests are enjoying their meals. Covid-safe on all fronts. Absolutely recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalash Divine Indian, Owner at Kalash Divine Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for such a wonderful review – we are absolutely delighted with all your comments.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the food and can see the effort and dedication we put in to making the food as authentic as possible.

We are pleased that you also recognise that the restaurant is Covid safe as we have worked hard to make sure our guests feel safe and secure in our environment.

Thanks again for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

The management team at Kalash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

It was cup final night, we ordered on-line and our food was delivered within the hour. It was all just delicious!! Beautifully spiced, but not too hot, and it really made us smile! For a £2 delivery charge it wasn't worth driving out. Thank you to all at the Kalash.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank holiday096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalash Divine Indian, Owner at Kalash Divine Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food! We are always happy to make dishes milder or hotter to people’s taste. We are glad to have brought a smile to you!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

The management team at Kalash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

We ate here midweek while having a break in Southport, food was outstanding, service was excellent. The ambiance was lovely & the prices were very reasonable. Only downside is it isn’t in our home town so wont be able to visit as often as we would like, but will definitely be paying a visit next time we are in Southport

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 966tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalash Divine Indian, Owner at Kalash Divine Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review and thank you for visiting us on your holiday! We are so pleased that you like the food – maybe you’d consider a move to the town!?

We look forward to seeing you again when you’re next in Southport!

Best wishes,

The management team at Kalash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor we ordered a takeaway from here while staying at the caravan site. We ordered online earlier in the day and asked for a 7.30 delivery to the site. They delivered at 7.15, so great for punctuality! The food was delicious, with out of the ordinary choices, and good sized portions. The seekh kebab that I had for my starter was one of the nicest I've had in a long time. We've already said that we will visit the restaurant and eat in the next time we are staying in Southport.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalash Divine Indian, Owner at Kalash Divine Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Janet,

Thank you very much for getting a takeaway from us while you were on your holiday in Southport.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the food and your comments about the kebab are great!

We are now open to dine in eating in so we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in town. Thank you for your custom.

Best wishes,

The management team at Kalash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Booked for a delivery whilst we were on holiday in the area. Very impressed with the quality of the food, huge chunks of very tender lamb and chicken in the dishes we chose. It has a much smaller menu than most Indian takeaways, this is good as it means they can concentrate on doing what they do very well. Pricey but worth it for restaurant quality food.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Jlovestravelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalash Divine Indian, Owner at Kalash Divine Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thanks for your comments. We are so pleased that you found us during your holiday and enjoyed the food. We look forward to seeing you again when you’re next in Southport.

Best wishes,

The management team at Kalash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalash Divine Indian also viewed

Birkdale, Southport
 

Been to Kalash Divine Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.