We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
131
13
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
131
13
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house stayed here for one night be booking again town centre great place to stay the ground floor breakfast promenade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We have just had a great weekend at the Andora. We were met by very friendly staff who explained all about parking, kitchen etc. The room very clean and comfy with tea/coffee making facilities. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was excellent too within walking distance to everything. Would definitely recommend and will book again. Thank you Andora staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank annwC5108FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Godfrey, Owner at Andora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoyed welcoming you into our home. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to do this. Southport is an amazing town with so much to offer, please visit us again. Please also look on victoriaparkevents as so many exciting events happening

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Another great 4 days stay at the Andora guest house, like home from home, spotlessley clean ,friendly, anything you need just ask, in a great location walking distance to the cafes,resteraunts,shops,pier,cinema,doesnt get any better than this great value for money, we have booked again for 7 days in august we will be recommending to friends and family

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Godfrey, Owner at Andora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Lesley it is a pleasure and a joy. Welcoming you through the doors it felt like being a child at Christmas... It makes you appreciate living..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

A return visit to the Andora Guest House great place to stay,lovely room comfy beds,very clean,Sam is a lovely friendly lady,again nothing is to much trouble all you have to do is ask.we will def recommend to family and friends well worth the money,near to town centre,5 min walk to the pier,great places to eat out will def be booking again.A great 5 day break.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Godfrey, Owner at Andora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Thank you for a lovely review, it was a pleasure and a joy to look after you.
We have a great central location with free parking.
Booking with us direct you always get best prices.
We are open all year round.

See you again soon stay safe.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

We have had 4 days in southport this hotel is great, friendly,comfy,warm all that a hotel should be.Sam is a lovey lady who made us feel so welcome,nothing is to much trouble just ask. Spotlessley clean and great value for money,near to everything just a short walk to the pier,cinema and shops,highly reccomended we will be booking again

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2019

I stayed here for one night and it was lovely! The staff were very friendly and helpful, room and toilet/shower room very clean. The bed was very comfy! It's perfectly located if you want to visit the promenade and go shopping. There is a shared kitchen on the ground floor but there are plenty of places around to grab breakfast, lunch and tea. If anyone complains about it, they will be very petty things I assure you! Would love to visit again!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bp2817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Godfrey, Owner at Andora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Thank you for such a lovely review.
It made me smile to know we made you happy.
Please visit us again as being a small businesses we rely on you.
Thank you for staying and taking the time to review us.

Thanks
Barbara, Sam and our Dad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews