We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
137
32
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
32
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play room south beach an ironing board and iron large lounge area car park faultless stay cooked breakfast minute walk to the town centre hotel is spotlessly clean hospitality tray yogurt an overnight stay the bank holiday weekend following morning tea and coffee top floor first floor
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

2 adults and an 8 year old stayed here over the bank holiday weekend. We were greeted very warmly and promptly shown to our room on the top floor. The location of the Hotel is prime. 5 minute walk to the main hub of Tenby and 5 minute walk to South Beach which was a beautiful beach.
Full English breakfast was served every morning with a wide selection of drinks to chose from.
Towels seemed to be replaced daily and the bed was comfortable. The t.v was a little on the small side but we were never in our room long enough to warrant watching it.
If i was to return to Tenby i would definitely be coming back here
Parking is 2 minute walk away. 72 hours parking will cost you £19.00.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank smudge198625_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Very clean we'll run establishment
Cracking breakfast very well located
Highly recommended hope to return
Soon lovely staff very friendly & helpful plenty to see and do in Tenby
Lovely quaint shops plenty of pubs stunning beach plenty for Everyone in beautiful Wales

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Bigt444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed for 6 nights. Our room was large and comfortable, very clean, good walk-in shower, comfy double bed. Nice extra touches such as mint imperials. For breakfast there is a cooked breakfast, or continental with porridge and croissants, plus cereals, tinned fruit, bananas and plain yogurt. Brian and Pam seem a bit rigid in their approach to some things eg having to pay on arrival, which we have never had to do before, but I would recommend the hotel. Great location very near to the sea front and access to the beach, and also to the town.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Southcliff and for the first time I have felt the need to write a review about our experience. Firstly, we had a wonderful welcome when we arrived. The owners made a special effort to get to know the children and called them by their first names each time they saw them during our stay. Although we were situated right at the top of the building, the family suite we were allocated was in such a lovely, clean condition, we didn't mind the climb to get there. We had a double bed and single bed in one room and two single beds in the other which is all part of one suite. The owners had put teddy bears for the children on each bed which was such a lovely touch and delighted my children when they found them They even let my son take his teddy out with him when we left that evening for dinner. The bathroom was very clean and we were supplied with everything we could need. It was a hot weekend and they made sure that our room was kept cool by closing our curtains during the day. The breakfast was wonderful, so much choice (we are all vegetarian and they made sure that we were well catered for) and they even provided little plates, cups and cutlery for the children, which was set up for them on their arrival to the table. The waitresses were very kind and although my youngest child made quite some mess while eating, they didn't mind at all. Our beds were neatly made over the course of the weekend, all towels and linen smelled fresh and clean and the public walk ways and areas were very neat and tidy. All in all we had a lovely stay at the hotel and my children were reluctant to leave. They even provided our little one's with snacks and a drink for their journey.
We definitely recommend this hotel to families, it is excellent value for money and we will try and return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Our second stay at southcliff hotel. Pam & Brian & all the staff were amazing. Nothing you wanted was any trouble. Room was spotless. Breakfast was very good,so much choice. Snacks for the kids was great. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews