We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Grove Country House(St. Florence)
Free cancellation until 08/01
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
147
91
34
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
91
34
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsea viewno lifttown wallscaldey islandfamily roomtea roomsea frontsouth beachjacuzzi bathperfect locationexcellent breakfastcooked to ordertop floorfull english breakfastpremier roomcar park
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location however the hotel
Seems very tired looking, old worn carpet, wonky lamp on the stairs, the room was small with a shabby slide door that didn’t close properly to the ensuite, so lacking privacy. Bed sheets all clean but again bobbly and worn. I have stayed in better b and bs however breakfast and the cleanliness of the place was great. Not a bad price considering you are on the esplanade, but my advice is upgrade to the sea front rooms as they appear much more luxurious.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel d D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, Owner at The Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We have contract bed linen, this issue has been addressed.
It`s always worthwhile having a sea view room with our prime position, and reasonably priced tariff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

A Victorian traditional B and B right on the seafront. I was lucky to have a Sea Veiw from my balcony. Room was spacious and homely. One of the most comfortable beds I’ve slept in.
The owners without being pushy are very accommodating, even moving breakfast forward an hour for me which was very much appreciated.
Breakfast offers a delightful range of buffet and cooked options.
As you would expect in a Victorian building, it is a warren of staircases and corridors with sadly no lift but if you’re fit it does somewhat add to the charm.
Negatives have to be WiFi or lack of in rooms, although it is available in the dining room and local parking which appears to be a theme in Tenby. Car park is only 100yds but you are looking at £8 for 24 hrs.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Del-Gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, Owner at The Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
With reference to car parking. The multi story is a little further but half the cost at £4 for 24 hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in hotel from Saturday to Monday,rooms are very tidy the breakfast was lovely,dog friendly which is a bonus!,we stayed on top floor which was nice and quiet and overall a great hotel,can't wait to come back when it's a bit warmer!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, Owner at The Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We look forward top welcoming you back another time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed recently and thoroughly enjoyed the stunning beach views from the room. Very comfy and convenient. Tenby is a delight even in winter. Just yards from the Pembrokeshire coast path as well as the eating places.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank jkdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, Owner at The Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

So glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We booked the family room with sea view balcony and had a wonderful time. The bed was comfy and the room spotless and spacious. As a family travelling with a 4 year old we really appreciated there being a DVD player in the room, and a great recommendation for somewhere to eat near by.

The hotel went above and beyond for us including warming some milk for our daughter before bed and lending us a bucket and spade to go down on the beach the next morning.

The breakfast was fantastic and the view opening the curtains in the morning to see the sea made the trip.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gazza_lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, Owner at The Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Book direct for best rates. 01834 842760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews