We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Grove Country House(St. Florence)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
220
69
30
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
69
30
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partyalfa coachevening mealon arrivalsea viewwell run hotelthird floorthe cliffmid week breakmany thankssingle roomfruit juicelovely hotelnothing too much troublepiping hothigh standardoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great sea view. Room ok with good facilities for a 3 star e.g. hair dryer shapoo etc however went for breakfast at 9 am and were greeted by a waitress who was rude and the breakfast which was impossible to eat as so dried up. Also 2 waitresses arguing in front of us also sat at a table which had been already used by other customers but was not cleaned so expected to eat off a dirty table. We had a room on the third floor the heating did not work we had an electric heater which also did not work when we reported this they took the heater but did not replace it. So left in a very cold room with no heating it rained heavy and rain was pouring through the window onto an electric switch and wind was blowing through the curtains. Rain was Also coming through the roof. Also mattress was so hard we could not sleep. On the plus side reception and bar staff were friendly room was reasonably clean

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Visited as part of an Alfa coach holiday anf was not disappointed. This is about the fifteenth hotel in the group that I have visited and the service matches the others. The manager gave us a warm greeting. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well furnished and nice and warm with tv and tea/coffee facilities. The restaurant was nice and big, the food very good and the service also very good. Entertainment most nights. Nicely located for the beach, harbour and town centre

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripley054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed at the Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby from the 5th March to the 9 March 2018 as part of a coach package booked through Alfa Travel. The week before the weather had been really bad with snow storms all across the country and we were a bit concerned that the hotel and our room would be cold, but the weather picked up this week :) and we found the hotel and our room to be lovely and warm (Central Heated) there was even an electrical heater suppled in our room which we never used.
We stayed in room 32 which is on the top floor at the front of the hotel with a lovely view of the north beach and harbour.
Everything you could want from a hotel room, inc Wall mounted TV, Kettle, hair dryer, if you need more tea and coffee you only need to ask at reception but we found that room service topped it up every day, nothing beats starting the day with a lovely cuppa whilst looking out the window watching the sun rise.
I traveled as a party of 4 we all found the hotel warm and comfortable, and in a great location over looking the sea, the town and harbour being only a few minutes walk away.
A word of warning there are a lot of stairs, my wife and i were able to get around fine but my father-in-law and uncle (in there 80’s) used the lift to and from their room, but there are about 9 steps that you will have to climb to get to the dinning room and back out again , and again if you wish to use the toilet down stairs you will have to climb stairs.
We all found the staff, to be very helpful, polite, approachable and friendly.
The standard of the food was as we had come to expected from an Alfa run hotel, we love the fact that you get a book style menu and you can see what food you are going to get that week, although i am very fussy with my food, I could easily find something to choose from each of the 3 course from our evening meal, there is so much choice inc chefs special each day and veg option etc.
Although the meals are not large portions, they all come piping hot and by the time you have eaten all 3 courses and two cups of tea we had all had enough.
At home i never have time to have breakfast so when I holiday I look forward to having a cooked breakfast and enjoy the waitress service.
As part of the package with Alfa there was entertainment each evening which started with a game of bingo and then followed by a singer, a couple of times Angel the barman did the bingo he put a whole new spin on bingo calling :) making everyone laugh and an added bonus was 4 free drinks each to be used as and when.
Wednesday was our day off (no coach trips planned) so we spent half a day walking around Tenby’s lovely harbour and shops, before going back to our hotel to enjoy the free lunch provided. The hotel was kind enough to ring a taxi for us to visit Saundersfoot which cost £8.80 for 4 people one way (not bad for door to door service i thought).
All in all we have a very good break, which we thought was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndyWestBrowich_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend for one night. Room was okay but freezing cold. The windows let in so much wind that the curtains were blowing all night. There were 6 of us all together in 3 different rooms and we we all had the same problem. Bed was not comfy and the pillows were hard. Couldn't wait to get out of there the next day!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for the night, room 18. The room was clean with usual amenities you would like to find in a hotel room. Bay window was mouldy and damp, the shower was terrible just dribbling out. Expensive at £70 odd pound for the night when compared to how neat and tidy low cost premier inn and travel lodge can be. Room numbering is quite peculiar, lots of narrow stairs (no good for the elderly).. if you book via booking.com the payment comes out to a company called alpha travel (google it and it comes up with a bus company) I saw this on my bank statement and immediately cancelled my cards !!! The hotel seems quite run down, but that’s my opinion!! Breakfast was very nice and staff polite

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ell1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews