We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Hinnies Restaurant

Hinnies Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Hinnies Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 167 Restaurants in Whitley Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$77
Cuisines: British
Description: Hinnies is located right on the sea front in Whitley Bay serving fabulous Geordie Comfort Food. We’re open for brunch, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner from Tuesday to Sunday (closed Sunday evenings). You’ll find out menus on our website. Come and find out why we were voted Best Value Restaurant in The Journal and nominated Best small Business in North Tyneside! You may also know our sister restaurants, Blackfriars and Dobson & Parnell in Newcastle city centre.
Restaurant details
Description: Hinnies is located right on the sea front in Whitley Bay serving fabulous Geordie Comfort Food. We’re open for brunch, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner from Tuesday to Sunday (closed Sunday evenings). You’ll find out menus on our website. Come and find out why we were voted Best Value Restaurant in The Journal and nominated Best small Business in North Tyneside! You may also know our sister restaurants, Blackfriars and Dobson & Parnell in Newcastle city centre.
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I had the two course lunch for only £13, very good food, staff very helpful and nice looking restaurant, will def be back.

Thank car0lwright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Reservations Supervisor at Hinnies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear car0lwright1,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Hinnies. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are glad you had an enjoyable lunch with your family and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hinnies soon.

Kindest Regards,

Laura R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018

The first time at the restaurant and the friendliness was so nice. The service, food and ambience were superb I don't think I could really fault it and felt really lucky to have made this choice!

Thank Jan SW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Reservationist at Hinnies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Jan SW W,

Thank you for your kind review of our beloved restaurant.

We take pride in creating a friendly and relaxed environment so the team will be so happy to hear your lovely words.

We will hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Rachel T
Reservationist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This place was recommended to us on a recent stay. they do a 2 cours for £16 or 3 for £19 DEAL, We opted for the 2 courses, which were delicious, but the portion sizes were a bit on the small size, so not great value for money, Partner had a local Lager, as they had no Stella and it turned out to be £4.50 for a bottle...NOT A PINT..he didnt have another...

Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Reservationist at Hinnies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Jane L,

Thank you for taking the time to give us an honest review.

We appreciate all feedback and I will pass this onto our team regarding drinks and portion sizes.

Not to ignore your lovely comment regarding the delicious food.

We will hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Rachel Thornton
Reservationist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this lovely place after having walked through the town looking for somewhere half decent for dinner.
Well impressed, the staff were very helpful in squeezing us in (busy on a Wednesday night) and couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. The food is just amazing, don't expect massive portion, its more than made up for in flavour and appearance.
Hope to visit again soon.

Thank Topher75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Reservationist at Hinnies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Topher75,

Thank you for our lovely review of Hinnies Restaurant.

Our team will be so happy to hear that you were impressed with your visit.

We will look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Rachel Thornton
Reservationist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Visited here with a few friends from out of town. They were so impressed they are planning on bringing their families for a meal. We all had the three course lunch, and were delighted with the choice and the quality of the food. Lovely friendly staff added to the experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LizB61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Reservations Supervisor at Hinnies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear LizB61_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to Hinnies.

We are delighted to hear you visited from out of town and found your meal experience outstanding.

It is great your friends are already planning their next visit to Hinnies with their families.

We will look forward to welcoming them back and hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Laura R
Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hinnies Restaurant also viewed

Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Hinnies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing